Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Do not stay here. When we got to our room the beds were not even made. There were dirty tissues on one of them. There were dirty towels still left on the sink. We got a different room but we had to kill a lot of bugs before going to bed. We would have left that night but it was 2 am and we had spent 9 hrs traveling. We were exhausted and slept fully clothed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Close to French quarter. Room is extremely outdated. A room for two only had one towel. There wasn't even a trash can in the room. Iron was burnt. The room was dusty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place should not be in the hotel business

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Place smelled musky & like wet carpet. Furniture had cigarette burn marks all over. Remote for TV didnt work. No wifi on 3rd floor. I asked for help & staff member said she'd be up in 10 minutes- never came. Mini coffee machine by bathroom with no coffee or cream or anything else. Stiff worn-out towels. Less than a quarter of a roll of toilet paper never replaced nor an extra roll available. This place is terrible- never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very dirty. Do not stay here. Gross.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Unsafe area. The bar across the street was nice and modern. It was our escape when we left the hotel. Thank goodness a nice clean place was open.
Front desk individual is not nice. Hotel is old and outdated. The room is very dirty. The floor had dust and crumbs and was not vacuumed. There were burn marks and white stains on the bed sheets. We only stayed for 15 minutes and immediately left and stayed at a different hotel. We did not get a refund. It was very unpleasant and not a nice or safe area. Please don't waste your money here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

No a/c

Posted May 2, 2017
Upon arrival the front desk did not tell us until booked that there was no ac it was horrible!!!! Hotel seen nothing wrong w the situation either
1 out of 5
by Roy

Mask Off

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
This Stay was about as bad as any family road trip movie you ever seen that has a lingering serial killer hanging around the hallways successfully murdering whoever he likes because the quality of the facility is perfect conditions for him to exceed at being the horrible freak of nature he is. Lets just say all of the rooms has roaches ready to sleep with you just in case you get lonely
2 out of 5
by brian

I rather sleep at a bus stop

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The man at the front was really nice the building it self wow really need to be fix up my night was quite no noise by the room it self not good paint peeling off the toilet seat ac unit about 50 years old (not kidding) the TV wow didn't know tub TV's still exists the cable not that many channels the room is a connecting room and the only thing keeping the door from opening is a really big table the bed cover I checked under it and seeing what look like a chocolate or dry up blood mark (not kidding) no phones to make a call just in case you lose your phone I had to be to work for 4:00am I checked in at 11:00pm I slept only 2 and a half hours I couldn't slept like I wanted to I wouldn't stay here again personally​ maybe I'm being to hard maybe not
1 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not amazing but cheap and convenient.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Alright for a night or two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels