Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

1.5 out of 5
8% of guests recommend
1.4 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Worst Hotel I ever stayed

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: There was nothing I liked about this hotel.
Cons: I have been booking thru expedia for years and always relied that the worst hotel on our list was pretty good. This hotel should not be on your list.
Roaches in rooms, staff not very helpful, and rooms were not very clean. The doors would not lock and the handy man worked on it, then it would not open. He actually broke into the room with ease in broad daylight with people watching to repair. Safety was a big concern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible rooms

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything and pricing is bad
Location: nothing to do
the place is a run down shack, not a place I stay again
1 out of 5
by nate from slidell louisiana

Terrible place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Location: Drug dealers and prostitutes
My reservations where for Saturday and Sunday night. When I arrived Saturday afternoon the desk clerk informed me they were full and had no rooms. I told them I had reservations and he said they were over booked. I asked him if the room was charged to my credit card and he said no. They did in fact charge my card on Friday, $54 more than I was suppose to be charged. When I went back to get a refund they said I would have to wait until Monday for the owner to come back. When I got there Monday the credit card machine wouldn't allow them to refund my money. It took over an hour for them to get the money back on my card. I had coworkers that stayed the weekend there because the motel we where stayn at was prebooked for a big event going on that weekend so we had to move out until Monday. They all told me that they had hookers knocking on their doors at all hours of the night. And it wasn't a place where they would ever stay again but at the time it was the only option they had.
1 out of 5
by shane from Utah

Worst place I have ever stayed in!!!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
They had to turn the power on in the room after I checked in. There were no towels and garbage can. I wouldn't dare touch the breakfast..
1 out of 5
by steven

Suck

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I never got to stay they lost my reservation and booked all the rooms! Don't stay here! This should be your last resort is at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The staff was pretty friendly, but if you're just trying to find a place to lay your head for a couple of hours this will suffice.
1 out of 5
by trey

Gross

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Get gas
Smelled like sewage and fishing equipment. Cops came 2 times and party's were nonstop so you can't get any sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 20, 2011
Even if the manager had charged my credit card before I arrived, I would not have stayed there. It's located behind a sleazy looking bar. The hotel itself is like the stereotype on TV for drug addicts, alcoholics, etc. Yes, it's cheap; but you truly get what you pay for. I ended up going to another hotel just across the highway about 1 mile away. Very nice. But, I didn't get a survey for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

a good vlaue in Slidell LA

Posted Mar 25, 2011
This hotel is a great value for an extended stay my room was comfortable and had a small fridge and microwave it is quiet and very close to the major highway and hospital as well as shopping and only 20 miles from all the excitement of New Orleans I am a woman alone and felt very safe no funny stuff going on here just a relaxing stay and restful night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wapakoneta,Ohio

Travel no-no here

Posted Mar 18, 2011
I have spent a min. of 10 days a year in a hotel for the last 30 years and I can say this was the absolute worst excuse for a hotel that I have ever stayed at period. Starting at check in where I've had better speaking english clerks in Japan all the way to the free breakfast where the gallon jug of milk that you had to search for in an unmarked frig. had an day old expiration date,and when I told the clerk she took the milk but had none to replace it. DO NOT STAY HERE. It's so bad that expedia should review and judge whether they should be associated with this hotel. Again find another place to stay.