Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I usually enjoy staying at W hotels, but this one in particular was well below par. The location was about the best thing this hotel had to offer. I enjoy New Orleans, but when I return, I will not be staying here, nor would I recommend anyone staying here either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Get away

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Good staff and responsable Bad rooms Uncomfortable bed Great management and leader
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
First of all, my wife and I always have a very good experience staying at W hotels. So, we have a very high expectation when we are about to stay at W hotel New Orleans. The location of the hotel was fantastic, it's located at the heart of French quarter. Just a couple block from Jackson Square and French Market. Talking about the room, it was a bit too small & the space is very limited. We even had a hard time opening our luggage. It also make my wife accidentally kicked the edge of the bed frame a couple time which is not a very good experience. The receptionists also not trained very well, it takes me forever to just check out & get my final folio. I realize there was a group of people trying to check in at that time, but I don't think both of the receptionists need to take care of them at the same time. Overall, we really like the covenient location of the hotel, but I don't think this hotel meet the high standard of the W hotel worldwide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrian from Dublin

Not cheap.

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Overall very good but not sure whether value for money. The room was short on natural light and the bed for comfort was a 2/10 but the staff were great. The Courtyard at the rear is a bonus, especially for a coffee and a read of the papers early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by erika

Quick weekend trip

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed for 1 night but it was excellent the staff we're very helpful and kind always asking if you needed anything and making sure you enjoyed your stay the courtyard is very peaceful a great place to relax the hotel is about 2 blocks from Jackson square and 1 from bourbon you get what you pay for at this hotel every room is beautifully designed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Always a great stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Always clean, pleasant staff, close to all. Always one of my first choices when in New Orleans.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Small but great location in the Quarter

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location and staff and complimentary water and robes.
Cons: Lighting, more bath amenities,
The Staff and location made our stay a place to consider returning to. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are very small ! The amenities are minimal but the strongest criticism I will make is the lighting! It is difficult to see even with all the lights on! The crazy color scheme and LED lighting made me dizzy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Beach,AL

Excellent Boutique Hotel in the French Quarter!

Posted Sep 11, 2015
We love the W and have always had excellent experiences there! Our only complaint on this trip was the condition of the room. There was an overall "dirty" feel. The carpets needed a good deep cleaning and the sheets could use a fire! We felt like a tamale wrapped up nice and tight in a CORN HUSK! Staff was amazing as always and, it is a really cool spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Washington DC

Really nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great in terms of location, condition, food, and comfort. I did have a few gripes though but nothing major. We asked for a few things upon arrival which we forgot and no one ever showed up (toothpaste, hairbrush) and that isn't really a big deal however I also asked for a crib and that never arrived despite several calls. Upon returning to the room and not finding it we simply gave up and our 1 1/2 year old slept in the bed with us which isn't a big deal but annoying. The room was a lot smaller than I thought but perfectly clean and very modern. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern as well. The food at the attached restaurant was incredible but should be for the price. The bartenders were friendly, and made excellent drinks.