Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, United States of America

Design vs. Comfort

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Signage, more staff, speedier service.
I arrived after dark and spent a good minute to find the reception. Check-in was quick, but finding an elevator took another minute. There is no help with the luggage or intra-hotel directions, no signs either. My room was titled "Wonderful" or "Fabulous", however there was nothing wonderful or fabulous in it. It was pretty much the size of a king size bed, with a lot of designer's touch: a strange structure in the corner painted in a sort of Roy Lichtenstein style, a green soup, and a few other unusual things, but no bath tub. The room was clean and well kept; the room service came well after noon. The bed was good. The soundproof was not good. For over $300/night I would prefer less design and more comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small rooms, Great Location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I stayed in a room with a king bed and a balcony. Much smaller room than expected. Bed and bathroom were clean. Carpets were somewhat questionable. Friendly and helpful staff. Just little slow for my North East standard. Great location within French Quarter. Full of history, music and arts, great food and alcohol.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Small rooms but it was a good location and room was clean.
3 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff did not seem friendly or helpful. Bar closes at 10 and Ko room service. No breakfast, rooms are small. Overall Not up to W standards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Awesome location, friendly staff, super cool rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, the rooms...
Cons: Nothing that I can think of...
This hotel is in a great location. We could easily walk everywhere we wanted to go. The staff we're really friendly and helpful. Loved the rooms at this hotel... a little bit different from the usual boring hotel room. Loved this hotel... couldn't fault it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Perfect location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Service and location - excellent!
Cons: Lumpy mattresses
Location: 2 streets away from Bourbon Street and Chartres Street leads directly to Frenchman's Street - everything was within walking distance
Stayed at the W French Quarter between August 18-21st 2016 and the hotel was a perfect location for exploring the surrounding bars, resturants and curiousities. The hotel staff was very accommodating and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Loved the whatever/whenever feature provided by the hotel - excellent service option!! The bathrooms were a little on the small side and the beds a little lumpy for my personal taste but nothing that would detract from the overall experience. I would stay there again on my next visit and have not hesitated to recommend the hotel to other friends.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was very quite and good location