Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Quiet, comfortable and conveniently located to French Quarter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Excellent hotel experience.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. The location was great and the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. We loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly, especially the bell staff! The restaurant is very pricey compared to other great restaurants we visited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location and the history of the hotel.
Cons: The Food & Beverage Department and the "Dated" Bathrooms
I decided to take a quick trip back to NOLA after a two year absence and give The Windsor Court Hotel one more try after a not so pleasant experience two years prior. I was born and raised on the gulf coast and have been a fan of The Windsor Court through the years. I was pleasantly surprised with he improvements of the Windsor Court Hotel, especially the customer service. We were warmly welcomed with the Valet who were extremely professional and efficient assisting us to the front desk. Now, I did forget to mention we were traveling with three French Bulldogs. They too were warmly welcomed by the valet and the front desk staff members. This is one of the "Five Star" Hotels who accept pets. The hotel is "The Grande Dame" of New Orleans and is proud of its heritage with a beautiful display of guided antiques and stately artwork. Some of the common areas show a bit of wear and tear that is present
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benton, LA

Great hotel near French quarter

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great service and the staff went above and beyond to make it a special stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE RESTAURANT

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: THE HAMBURGER AND THE STAFF
Cons: THE SOFA AND CHAIRS HAVE ALOT OF STAINS ON THEM INCLUDING THE CARPET THE SLIDING DOORS HAVE OLD WATER STAINS ON THEM NO CHAIRS ON BALCONY
JUST TO OLD FOR WHAT WE LIKE STAY AT THE RITZ ITS RIGHT ON CANAL STREET
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel walking distance to French Quarter

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The hotel is lovely. The room was quiet and the bed was perfect. There was a little bit of icky mold in the corners of the bathtub and shower which seemed like it would have come off with a little bleach. Otherwise the room was clean. The hotel staff was gracious and helpful. However the turndown service at 9:45 PM with rapping on the door and entering before I could get there to open it was slightly disconcerting. Signs for restrooms in other areas of the hotel would be helpful. Overall would still recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester N.Y.

First time to NOLa

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Clean under the beds - pieces of frame not attached, miscellaneous stuff and dust as well.
Location: A few blocks from Bourbon Street, if that matters, walking distance to the French Quarter, close to the river.
The staff of this fine New Orleans is as helpful as any I have come across, from the folks at the front door to the people who work at keeping your room clean. We stepped up to the Club level and, without having experience otherwise would still say it was worth the difference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Windsor Court to the rescue

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful suite and staff 22nd floor conceriege service
Cons: No
Location: Walking distance to great shopping, museums and restaurant.
After staying at a very quaint hotel the first night in NOLA for a girl's getaway, we began to have considerable safety concerns. We checked out and moved to the Windsor Court where we experienced excellent guest service and ammenities We felt very secure and the staff was friendly and so very accommodating
5 out of 5
by Anne from New York

A Gem in New Orleans!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful accomodations in the heart of New Orleans, central to all tourist interests. Exquisite old world charm decor room with balcony and view of Mississippi. Very comfortable beds and linens. Artwork and floral arrangements throughout hotel beautiful!