Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, United States of America

Wonderful location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
While the hotel was very nice the room service was erratic i.e. sometimes the room was fully cleaned and resupplied other times it wasn't. On the positive side the hotel is very convenient to Canal street, French Quarter, Warehouse district, River front, and Harrahs if you have an interest in gambling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concierge staff-excellent. They are "key"!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Very lovely location with pool, spa and workout facilities!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best place to stay in N.O.!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms are great. Very well laid out. Location is fantastic. Overall facilities are top notch!
Cons: A little wait at the front desk. Seemed to be a little unorganized there.
Location: Can't beat it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in the CBD

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Windsor Court was once again up to snuff on this last trip, the staff was amazing and the room large and comfortable. Pralines at turn down service are nice too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Elegant property, conveniently located...

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The Windsor Court was such a perfect hotel for our stay. It was within walking distance of the French Quarter yet far away from the craziness, and the staff went out of their way to be welcoming and attentive to our every need. From the fresh flowers and live music in the lobby to the live plants in our hotel room and the fabulous bedding, this truly felt like a "home away from home." Our accommodations were spacious, clean and well-appointed. The amenities of the club level were very nice, but the hospitality of our host Paul were what truly made that worth every penny. The only complaint we had was that the pool area was littered with used cups and trash, and the one cocktail ordered was undrinkable (it was a Pimm's Cup so overloaded with cucumbers, it was like drinking a salad, and when we went to return it, all the help had disappeared so we left the full cocktail on the pool bar, yet still got charged for it, even though they'd never brought us a bill and reminded them of this at checkout?) All in all, the Windsor Court has earned its place as our new favorite hotel in NOLA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellesley, MA

New Orleans best place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful staff, and a little bit if an "oasis" from the chaos of New Orleans. The rooms could use a renovation but are still not bad. Great lobby, great pool, best hotel staff I've ever experienced. We'll be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Beautiful hotel, terrible service.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Had too many bad issues from start to finish. Some with billing, had a roach in the bathroom, just to name a few. Some bad service and lots of incompetence. I would expect more from a hotel of this caliber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This was the first time staying at Windsor Court and we were very pleased with the suite and the hotel's location to both the French Qtr and Mid-town.. The entire staff was very courteous and helpful; form the check-in to the check out. Will stay here the next time we are visiting New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Very well designed and decorated hotel. Plenty of space in Delux room, clean rooms. Very nice mini-bar. Comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: Add more water pressure to the shower
Location: All the tourist attractions, French Quarters, and everything else is just a short walk, the hotel is very conveniently located
We spent 4 nights at this hotel with my girlfriend. The very first time in New Orleans. I've booked Deluxe one bedroom room. Plenty of space (600 sq ft) just like an apartment, with 2 balconies overlooking the city from the 18th floor, and 2 flat screen TV. I love balconies. Very nice mini-bar inside (but expensive), and I believe I was overcharged for 2 beers @ $7 ea, but the bill was corrected at checkout. I was just going and buying my own 6-pack and wine in a grocery store around the corner. The bathroom is a nice size and clean, but shower could use some more water pressure. The bed is very comfortable, I found it even comfier than my own expensive mattress. A lot of pillows different sizes and very comfy too. Cleaning service was super, and later at night a lady would knock on the door and ask if mini bar needs a refill, or anything else is needed. The room was quite as I like. I had breakfast once on the second floor in the restaurant (had benedict eggs) and found it to be very delicious, there was live music playing at around brunch time. Check-in was very pleasant and front desk receptionist was a very nice guy, forgot his name but he said he was from New Jersey where I've lived too. Overall we had a very good experience in a very well designed and decorated hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel, the rooms, and all of the staff were amazing!! Our rooms were upgraded at no cost to get them closer together and available at time at check in! We will now make this our hotel every time we stay in the area!