Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst. Not the best.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Lighting is definitely different in real life than it is in the photos. Not the best stay. But could be worse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Toilet seat was rocking and they didn't fix it for four days that we stayed there. Also some of the furniture was in real bad shape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prime Location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This hotel is located close everything. It's cheap for a reason. Personally, I felt like the water was too harsh (needs a softener) it also smelt bad. The coffee maker was full of scum, the beds had no support, the sheets and towels were stiff (needs softener), and the faucets leaked. The staff were really friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and very convenient.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I enjoyed the stay nice and comfortable will love to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location, well kept...but inner room.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Location: I highly recommend using www.freetoursbyfoot.com - great way to see the city and learn about its history!
This is a great location - just on the edge of the French Quarter, steps from Canal Street, but out of the craziness of it all. Clean, well kept, modern enough. However, I had an inner room - you know, those ones without a window to the outside. Had I known that was an option, I would have requested a different one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice hotel, I was sad that we didn't have an outside window. Staff was both helpful and kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Good experience. Staff were. It the friendliest but helpful. No one in New Orleans is overally friendly though. Clean and comfortable room, walking distance from Bourbon Street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

They are trying but come up short

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I was exhausted when I arrived and left my bags for safe keeping. I returned at 2:30 but the front desk staff told me I could not get a room until exactly 3:00 PM. I spoke to the manager on duty and she was able to locate a room that had been cleaned. The restaurant is vacant and there is a small coffee counter available in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I've stayed at the Wyndham many times, but this was my first stay in which I was disappointed with the room. There was a terrible odor and the bathroom wasn't updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better phone etiquette

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Cons: Hotel was very nice
I called the receptionists many times to ask a question and they would put me on hold for 20-30 min, then never call me back.