Ratings based on 2,686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Disappointment

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the French Quarter
Cons: Friendliness of staff. Some decor and atmosphere for the rooms.
Location: Location was fine. Close to the heart of the city.
The room was simply adequate, nothing more. It was very stark with no decor. We asked for extra pillows and were told by both housekeeping and the front desk that the hotel didn't provide them despite the fact that it was explicitly offered in their guest book as a hotel service. Couldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

New Orleans stay

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Nice hotel, needs refreshing though. Rooms smell like an old shoe. It's smells really outdated, a little air freshener could go a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
One night stay for Sugar Bowl. Enjoyed location and clean modern facilities. I would definitely stay at this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Paint peeling from the walls and ceiling as well as shower being disgusting.
Location: Great location.
Valet parking and checking in was a pain. Valet service was the worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This hotel was in a great location, we were in walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The only thing we weren't really happy with was the $45/night parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
All desk clerks were great. Answered any questions we had and very polite. Check in easy and very efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostile and rude staff

Posted Jan 2, 2016
From the moment of checkin to checkout, it was a horrible experience. The staff were rude, did not compromise on our upgrade. The rooms were the equivalent to a motel. Paint peeling, cracks in the wall, the walls were thin and shower was rusted. On top of that, the valet took a joy ride and put 13 miles on our car. The hotel denied it and made excuses trying to put the blame on us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Price & location

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff and smell
Location: Bourbon St!
Location was ok, easy to get to Bourbon St. Staff not too pleasant. Didn't get King room - called Expedia and WOW it was fixed. So annoying when people don't even try to solve the issue. Room was clean, but not fresh smelling. Heater made too much noise, restaurant 'under construction'. Would've been nice to know that in advance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to French Quarters.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
It was close enough to walk and kept use out of the quarters so we could rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette.LA

Layout creates for a noisy night

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: You would need construction to fix the noise issues.
Location: New Orleans (French Quarter) is a fun place to visit. From places to dine, drink and party, to culture, art and shopping, you can find plenty to do.
The layout of the building is such that all rooms face in. There are no outward windows, instead the only windows face in, and there are horrible acoustics. DO NOT take a room next to the elevator! Ask for a room as far away as possible from the elevators. All of the noise from the center echos and people tend to congregate next to the elevators, making for a sleepless night. I will not be staying here again.