Ratings based on 3,044 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Nice location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The location is great. Close enough to walk to everything. I booked and paid for a king room a month in advance. We were arriving late so I called the hotel to inform them that I'd be checking in late. They put a note on my reservation. When my wife and I arrived, we were told there were no king rooms left and they put us in a double room. The next day we had to pack up and exit that room and wait while someone checked out of the king room. It was our 2nd wedding anniversary. I wouldn't recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

problem solved

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: good location, clean, nice and helpful staff off street parking we're already thinking of staying again
Location: it was with in a block of both bourbon st and the tram we didn't bother to use our car until time to go
The only problem we had was when we first got there our neighbors where loud. So loud that we could hear them cursing and swearing, talking about fighting. It wasn't 30 min. after I said something to the manager about this that the noise stopped. Witch is was fast considering the security guy had three calls ahead of us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel, perfect location, would stay again!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: The elevator made some weird noises.
Location: This hotel is located one block from the Canal Street which is where the French Quarter begins.
Super nice staff at the front desk, and the hotel manager was very friendly and funny too. We had a great time at this hotel and we would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Trash truck woke us up at 5a.m.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The noise continued outside our 3rd story extensively (for about 20 minutes) only to return @ 6:30am when the container was brought back. I had asked for a King bed and was told that it would be an "inside room with no outside windows"--perfect, except that didn't happen so then we had the trash truck noise. Parking our truck was also a premium expense that was not clear in booking the room. Otherwise a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield Missouri

Nice Hotel!!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Staff was great, room was clean. We will be back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Lost glasses in the room but didn't find

Posted Apr 12, 2017
My overall experience was good, except that I'm sure that I lost my glasses in the room and contacted the hotel and they told me nobody found it. :<
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited amenities.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Had ro provide proof of reservation. Clerk was slightly rude. No restaurant. Coffee shop closed too early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison wi

Great lication

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Cheap hotel close to French quarter. Rooms could use some work. I shared what needed to be fixed with staff when we left. Good location for the price. Staff lovely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Windows facing to the lobby and lost my coat

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We stayed there during a business travel. The pictures shows a nice window, while the window is facing the lobby and hallway. Therefore during nights it was very noisy. What makes me very unsatisfied is that I forgot my coat in the closet when I checked out. However, when I went back to check with them several hours later, they said they cannot find it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel was good. Not sure what to say. Staff was acceptable nothing outstanding.