Ratings based on 2,821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Downtown New Orleans

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Cons: You need to disclose the parking charges at this location
Location: Two blocks to Bourbon street
The building is an older hotel. The valet parking was inconvenient, as it was in the building across the street. I went over to get something and the building stank.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

NOLA trip

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms, nice shower
Cons: The parking....but considering how New Orleans is built, that may not be a fixable problem
Location: Zoo, Riverboat, Cafe Du Monde, Bourbon Street, plenty of shops, clubs and eateries. Be ready to WALK. Street cars can take you further distances.
First time to New Orleans. Hotel staff was friendly on checking in and out. Clean, comfortable room with enough towels and wash cloths. Be mindful there is no parking lot and if you choose to self park, it's a one level, one way in/out garage with very small parking spaces. No way to circle around the parking garage if you miss a parking spot. Thankfully we found a spot and stayed parked the whole trip. You have to pull in front of the hotel, check in then they give you a ticket to get into the parking garage. The only snack vending machine is on the first floor in the coffee bar area. The soda vending machines only take credit/debit cards, no cash, but are on each floor with ice machines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location and staff were great
Cons: Time of housekeeping, they arrived at different times of the day, once at 6pm
Location was great but hotel itself is extremely noisy due to layout
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS Gulf Coast

Close to the convention center.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Cost.
Cons: Parking fees lowered.
Location: Close to the convention center. Some good restaurants within walking distance.
Good and less expensive alternative to other convention center hotels. No frills. The staff were super obliging when I needed to change my reservation. Be aware of parking fees! My cost was $33 each night for valet because the hotel self parking was 'sold out.'
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nära till French Quartier.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Serviceminded personal.
Location: French Quartier inkl. Bourbon Street.
Missnöjd att ha ett rum som inte ha fönster till yttervärlden 2 veckor (rum 215)! Deposision 50 USD vid incheckning, Kort. Ville ha det kontant vid utcheckning, som de vägrade att betala. Det skulle läggas in till samma kort det var tagen under 5 arbetsdagar! Vi är inte den åldern som slår sönder hotellrum! Vi anser att vi lånat hotellet räntefritt 1månad 50USD! Detta fick vi inte info innan resan!?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Walking distance to Bourbon St and French Quarter

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The rates are very reasonable for the hotel that is so close to all the attractions.
Cons: The parking lot is a bit too tight.
Location: We walked to Bourbon Street and the French Quarter and visited all the major attractions, i.e., the Garden District and the Metairie Cemetery.
The hotel is very nice and clean. We feel very comfortable and safe there. After touring the area, hands down this is the best hotel for the money. If we were to come back to New Orleans, we would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Ms.

ROOM LOCATION

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: not much.....
Cons: Cut the rates, if you don't have a view.
Location: Easy walk to French Quarter.
The only window looked out into a hallway wall, 4 feet away. For the price, they should cut the price in half.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Bourbon street

Posted May 4, 2016
Checkin was extremely easy and quick. 2 block walk from Boubon street and French Quarter. About 2 miles to the river. Felt really safe walking during the night. Close to trolley and restaurants. Staff was friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. Only issue was valet parking. I heard 3 customers complain that it took forever to get their cars. I would recommend this hotel for its convo enact location and friendly staff. *****
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

DISCONNECT

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No restaurant Internet service was VERY unreliable
Location: Great city
Good proximity to FQ and other attractions. So, if you're coming just for vacation, you may like this hotel. However, if you need to stay connected through the internet, DON'T STAY HERE! Also, no bar or restaurant. They don't even replenish the bottled water for the coffee makers. Rooms are cramped with no exterior windows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location; great staff

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, refrigerator
Cons: A microwave? Maybe a larger fitness room. But it doesn't claim to be a luxury hotel, so it was fine.
Location: It's a few blocks from Canal/Rampart so if you're going to Jazzfest, its 2 blocks to the bus stop that takes you there. And near French Quarter.
I stayed at the Wyndham overJazzfest weekend.The hotel staff couldn't be nicer and the location was just a few blocks from Canal and Rampart. The room was very clean, which is important to me. Since all hotel rates are inflated during Jazzfest, its hard to say if it was priced fairly. No hotel during Jazzfest is! Having said that, I have no complaints. Oh, there is also a refrigerator in the room too!