Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Convenient to airport and New Orleans. Within walking distance to Metairie's Lafreniere Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.O..Texas

It was a nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My family and I had a great time and if we go back to New Orleans will stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No electricity and back up generators not working

Posted Jun 7, 2016
When we arrived we could not check in until 10:30pm because electricity out. One morning no hot water. Electricity out next day, again generators not working. Had to dress in room on 1st floor for a wedding when electricity out. Our handicap room on 3 floor and we had no elevator service. Shower in handicap room broken. Very disappointing. Manager said we would be reimbursed for one night stay. Waiting to see if that happens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

We got what we paid for.

Posted May 1, 2016
The hotel was nice from the outside. Once you step inside you realize how outdated it is. We arrived late because we had a long drive and I don't feel that we were greeted properly. The concierge seemed annoyed and ready to go home which made it uncomfortable. Thankfully it was a quick process! Our room had a wet smell, the bed was comfy and the housekeeping was Good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are currently renovating all guest rooms and will have a brand new product to offer soon. We're glad that you had a speedy check-in and found the room to be clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Midland Texas

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Internet slow , TV cable went out for awhile, no microwave in room , rooms looked old
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We're currently working on completely renovation the guest rooms and will address the issues you noted. We do have microwaves available upon request and our Deluxe King Rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. We are planning on putting microwaves in all rooms during our renovation this summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon.
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checking in

Posted Apr 25, 2016
There is nothing on the website about checking in early. It says 24 hour checkin but there is a fee. The woman who checked me in sneezed all over my credit card and room key.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We're sorry that you we're unhappy with your stay - we are working on renovating all of our guest rooms and are excited to have a brand new product to serve you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We're happy to see that you had a great stay and look forward to serving you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access into New Orleans free parking.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The food was great, friendly knowledgeable staff. Bar staff very accommodating. Only 20 to thirty minutes from carnival if you are crusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We're glad to see that you enjoyed our Friendly staff! Thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again soon.