Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We stay at the Wyndham for early departure airplanes. The shuttle service is excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfinished room

Posted Jul 7, 2017
No curtains and the sliding door didnt have tint No microwave or refrigerator Closet didnt have doors Plugs didn't have covers Tv was damaged Roomed smelled of paint Room also didnt get clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

1st time experiencing a check in queue

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Ease of access to I-10 and 10min drive from downtown area
Cons: the exterior grounds could use some work. Pool area looks like its due for a good power washing. Increase staffing for weekend turnover needs.
Location: Cafe Du Monde location is 1 exit west from this hotel. Great find instead of heading to the french quarter and the lines there.
Recently spent an evening here, as I was in town for the Essence festival and concert that evening. We arrived at the hotel just shy of 4pm, and was informed that they didn't have rooms ready and had a waiting list of other guests waiting to check in as well. This was my 1st time experiencing this kind of situation in my years of traveling. We were placed in the list and didn't get called for our room for almost an hour later, (we were at the point I was ready to find another hotel due to our time constraints). For us, this was precious time lost as we were attending the concert that night which started at 630pm the room was as expected, clean and organized and I'd commend to housekeeping staff for bringing us fresh towels while we were at the concert without requesting them. Parking could be tricky if arriving later in the evening and there is only one point of access from the exterior, via the main lobby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The only good thing about this hotel is that it's close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to restaurants.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It was a nice experience. It was close to restaurants. The staff was very polite. I enjoyed my stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metairie,LA

Good location- kind of loud

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Appears to need an update, including better doors for the balconies to keep out noise.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are plentiful.
Decent, but slightly aging hotel. Staff friendly and efficient. Rooms have a fair amount of road noise due to the close proximity of the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youngsville louisiana

Staff was very nice and accommodating.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Rooms were updated very nicely. Bed was comfortable and room spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 children. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, AR

Leaves Much to be Desired

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows
Cons: Customer service
Location: Easy to find, directly off of the interstate. About a 15 min drive to New Orleans
Our 3 night stay began with waiting 30 minutes for a requested blanket and pillow after the front desk clerk was very unhelpful through it all. The room was smaller than it appeared online, the tub had no stopper, enjoy the one-ply sandpaper toilet paper, and the walls are paper-thin. Every night we were subjected to our neighbor's excessively loud TV volume (Family Feud, etc) even after attempting to talk to neighbor and reporting to the front desk. We could faintly smell smoke at times in the supposed non-smoking hotel. Parking is free, but the only available spots seemed to be in the very back of the building (even arriving early - 9:30pm) that was poorly lit. We came in one evening to no towels, wash cloths, or hand towels and had to go back downstairs to request them. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone I like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Your site stated Free Breakfast, Breakfast was NOT included, and was charged after eating, with no signage posted. I asked staff what was included and they said everything I saw on buffet. Needless to say after eating they bring me a bill for breakfast. I WAS NOT HAPPY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Newly remodeled

Posted May 20, 2017
Hotel was nice, staff were fun and attentive. Rooms were a little smaller than standard.