Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to restaurants.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It was a nice experience. It was close to restaurants. The staff was very polite. I enjoyed my stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metairie,LA

Good location- kind of loud

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Appears to need an update, including better doors for the balconies to keep out noise.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are plentiful.
Decent, but slightly aging hotel. Staff friendly and efficient. Rooms have a fair amount of road noise due to the close proximity of the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youngsville louisiana

Staff was very nice and accommodating.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Rooms were updated very nicely. Bed was comfortable and room spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 children. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, AR

Leaves Much to be Desired

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows
Cons: Customer service
Location: Easy to find, directly off of the interstate. About a 15 min drive to New Orleans
Our 3 night stay began with waiting 30 minutes for a requested blanket and pillow after the front desk clerk was very unhelpful through it all. The room was smaller than it appeared online, the tub had no stopper, enjoy the one-ply sandpaper toilet paper, and the walls are paper-thin. Every night we were subjected to our neighbor's excessively loud TV volume (Family Feud, etc) even after attempting to talk to neighbor and reporting to the front desk. We could faintly smell smoke at times in the supposed non-smoking hotel. Parking is free, but the only available spots seemed to be in the very back of the building (even arriving early - 9:30pm) that was poorly lit. We came in one evening to no towels, wash cloths, or hand towels and had to go back downstairs to request them. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone I like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Your site stated Free Breakfast, Breakfast was NOT included, and was charged after eating, with no signage posted. I asked staff what was included and they said everything I saw on buffet. Needless to say after eating they bring me a bill for breakfast. I WAS NOT HAPPY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Newly remodeled

Posted May 20, 2017
Hotel was nice, staff were fun and attentive. Rooms were a little smaller than standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Made the reservation a month in advance and they didnt have any rooms but told me they could get 1 ready in 3 minutes and were rude when I had a problem with them turning a room that fast. Ugh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 1, 2017
Bathroom sink drained slow. Halls were old looking. Room was fresh and clean. Everything else was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La

First stay was booked through travelocity and paid

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Staff courteous but we were told that a room. was not available so I had to find another room immediately.We went back and stayed 2 nights and it was comfortable. No SMOKING EVEN ON BALCONY. My boyfriend slipped in coffee area dropping his phone. The supervisor was not willing to help with expense to fix it or discount rate of room. Other than that it was enjoyable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to everything. Clean.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel itself is great. The staff is good. The problem was the under aged guest on our floor. The 2 nights were awful. The young people slammed doors screaming and yelling on the halls. A fight broke out about 2am on Sunday. We called the staff twice each night. The first night, they called down about midnight. Sat night/Sunday morn was all night. The chaperones should have been asked to leave with the minors in their care. We stay in New Orleans at least one weekend every 2 months. We will never stay in your hotel again.