Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metairie la

Nice hotel but....

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is currently under construction and was extremely loud ALL DAY until about 6pm. I travel for work so it was very annoying and extremely irritating. Otherwise it was very nice and clean but I wouldn't recommend it for a business trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not to good

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The front of the hotel was under construction. When walking in only one staff member was polite enough to speak and that was the bald African American man (very hospitable) the bathroom had a leaky faucet, overall it just wasn't what I was looking for in a "WYNDHAM" hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Surprised it's a Wyndham

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel is undergoing renovations. Woke up at 8 am to the sound of jack hammers after being out late at a concery the night before. Room was clean but very small. Would not recommend this hotel. There are plenty other nicer hotels close to this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, La. we

Does good deal mean closet size room?

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: Good location for food and stores nearby. Only ten minutes from French Quarter
We knew that hotel room prices fluctuate depending on time of year, availability etc. So when we got this hotel at an apparently good price needless to say we were pleased. Well so much for that. The room they gave us looked more like a closet than a room. We decided that four nights in this tiny room was unacceptable so we went to the front desk to inquire about getting a different room. On the way down we noticed a door opened across the hall revealed a much more spacious room. So, arriving at the desk we politely requested that they change our room. The desk clerk told us that all of the rooms were the same. Well we knew that wasn't true, but trying to keep things civil started to walk away. Remembering the closet we just felt the urge to have a better discussion about the problem. So, returning to the desk we started asking about a refund. Well I guess that was what it took for her to take us seriously. All of a sudden a new size room opened up. From that point on every time we went to the desk to inquire about thing they had an unfriendly air about them. Other problems that arise were we had to go down to the desk three times because our key card kept malfunctioning. Also, the shower leaked out through the wall and onto the carpet in front of the bathroom door. Other than those things, the room was clean and fairly modern, the bathroom was very clean and nice. Room service was great. Maids did super job. I think if the clerks would have only been more friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Convenient to airport and New Orleans. Within walking distance to Metairie's Lafreniere Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.O..Texas

It was a nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My family and I had a great time and if we go back to New Orleans will stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Great to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No electricity and back up generators not working

Posted Jun 7, 2016
When we arrived we could not check in until 10:30pm because electricity out. One morning no hot water. Electricity out next day, again generators not working. Had to dress in room on 1st floor for a wedding when electricity out. Our handicap room on 3 floor and we had no elevator service. Shower in handicap room broken. Very disappointing. Manager said we would be reimbursed for one night stay. Waiting to see if that happens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As advertised

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here a couple of nights. We spent most of our time sightseeing; so we pretty much just used the room for sleeping in. No problems at all. Front desk staff was more then helpful. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! We're glad you enjoyed our Friendly service and we look forward to serving you again soon.
3 out of 5
by karina

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!