Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: See above
We arrived around 7.30pm after a long six and a half drive from Atlanta. We were met with a smile and a happy greeting from all the staff. Our room was perfect and the location right in the heart of the French Quarter was absolutely fabulous. It was the night of the football playoffs so we dined at the bar located on the hotel. It was packed and the atmosphere was electrifying, everyone was enjoying the game. The food was very good but the MAC and Cheese side order was by far the star. Outside you could hear live music, oh what fun! Next day we walked to Cafe du Monde for a breakfast of warm beignets and piping hot Cafe au Lait. Then we walked around the French Quarter soaking up the hustle and bustle. There were bands playing on street corners, soloists in doorways and an intriguing mix of shops. That afternoon we to a VIP bus tour, it was the best way to see New Orleans, Anthony our driver and guide was wonderful, he was so informative but in such a friendly way that it was just like listening to a friend. We dined at Emeril Lagasse's restaurant NOLA, when in New Orleans please dine there as it was superb. Great food, cocktails, pleasant but not intrusive staff, an exceptional dining experience. I can't wait to return to New Orleans and I would only stay at the Wyndham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA, USA

Great location and on a quiter street.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Only indoor pool, not out door pool.
Location: On Royal Street which runs parallel to Bourbon Street but Royal is very quite.
Right in the middle of the French Quarter. Right in the middle of the French Quarter. Right in the middle of the French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Clean convenient friendly. Easy to find right off the interstate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Great location but very small bathrooms

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Enjoyed the great location in French Quarter but we were disappointed when we saw that the bathroom was extremely small and there was no in room refrigerator. Not exactly a luxury king room at all. Smaller TV which was on a satellite that lost connection during rain one day we were there. All in all not terrible but nothing great about the hotel rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Great hotel & sports bar off Canal St. & Bourbon

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Good food in Saints restaurant. Friendly, helpful hotel staff. Very clean and well appointed room. Bed was great.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Being close to all attractions and the trolley lines is a big plus.
It seemed like we were not in a busy place since the hotel isn't on Canal St but just a short walk to the trolleys. Trolleys are a great way to get around at $3. a day. We went all over the city on the three lines. Great fun. French Quarter is very interesting with a old mint being used as a music venue. Our room overlooked the river so we spent time watching boats come and go. The WW II museum was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice modern hotel in French Quarter

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very clean, comfortable hotel with modern conveniences and a great location for exploring the French Quarter, Garden District, or Central Business District!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Great stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Walking distance from Bourbon street.
Cons: microwaves and refrigerators available.
Location: Bourbon street, Deanies seafood has great food and drinks, Daisy Dukes for breakfast.
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. They were able to place my rooms side by side with a conjoining door so that my group was with each other and we could go back and forth between rooms. The pool was warm and so nice. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Valet parking, my bags were taken up to my room at check in and taken down for us at check out. Walking distance from Bourbon street. Walgreens at the corner, McDonalds across the street, liquor store across the street. Great location. The only complaint I have is there is no microwave or refrigerator but we made it work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractiona

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Everyone was super nice and very helpful. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Big Easy stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Wyndham in French Quarters was very convient to anything you would want to do.
Cons: Upgrade the HAVC a bit noisy. Also the restaurant in house is on the s l o w!
Location: As said it s nicely located for anything you would want to do, easy walk for all of FC.
We were in NO for a wedding and found a great price for this Wyndham in the French Quarters and it saved us from getting a Hotel outside the French Quarters. Helped us stay close to all the wedding activities. Found all very acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Ok. and Western Ar.

Wyndham Wonderful Experience

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness,amenities,location
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Stated earlier one of the best locations in the Quarter. Things to do ? Why the French Quarter of course. Plus we took the Jean Lafitte Bayou tour.
Wyndham is an exquisite Hotel with great and friendly Staff.Check in was a breeze with no drama.Valet parking was top flight #1 service. I think Wyndham has one of the best if not the best locations in the Quarter,being one block from Bourbon St. and 2 Blocks from Canal. Room was spotless clean as was the facility. Will be staying at the Wyndham again on my next visit to New Orleans. No Problem !