Ratings based on 2,144 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to the party.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: a little stuffy
Upon departure, valet discovered I had a flat tire on the rental. The gentleman went to another hotel to retrieve a pump and filled the tire, enabling me to get to the airport and replace the car. Now that is service!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Craig Mouney, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review of my hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your review with our leadership team so we can celebrate with our associates for going above and beyond. Thanks again for your feedback We hope to see you again the next time you visit New Orleans.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City IA

Not a great location. Dirty and loiterers

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Loiterers and homeless people hangout outside. Very dirty and sketchy area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Craig Mouney, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of my hotel. We are constantly working t=with the local authorities to keep the neighborhood clean and free of homeless. This is a problem throughout the city. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
There was plenty of space in our room with king sized bed. Bathroom was huge. Most comfortable sleep I've gotten. The beds and pillows are amazing. Location was perfect and close to bars and restaurants. My only complaint is that the hallways outside are not carpeted so you can hear the loud wheels rolling on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Craig Mouney, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of my hotel. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I was extremely pleased with my stay. Bed was very comfortable and all hotel employees were nice and helpful. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Craig Mouney, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of my hotel. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice Hotel! The French Quarter was Heavenly

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Heater, clock radio, bathroom sink too small, lighted mirror too bright
Location: It was a great location for people who wants to be in the action fast. close to everything you want to do and eat/drink
Can't believe I was really there for the greatest free party in the world! The people were really nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Craig Mouney, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review of my hotel. We appreciate your business. Happy Mardi Gras
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to what we wanted to see.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The hotel seemed very safe. Nice bar restaurant connected to the hotel. Close to everything we wanted to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Craig Mouney, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review. I will share with the team. Hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from matt from cali

Cool spot around the corner from bourbon street

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Stayed 5 days here around Mari grads, the hotel was clean the staff more than helpful and the location was great. Plenty of places to eat,shops, and stores to supply your everyday needs. The location was great, the tourist attractions, river walk, casino, canal street were all in close proximity to the Wyndham.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Craig Mouney, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review. I will share with the team. Hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Great helpful staff.
Location: Near restaurants, river walk and casino.
Helpful staff. Near many great restaurants and close to river walk and marketplace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Craig Mouney, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review. I will share with the team. Hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wesley Chapel Florida

Great location...

Posted Mar 10, 2017
A half block off Canal Street and trolley line, close to McDonald's (if you must), covenience store across street and attached restaurant bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Craig Mouney, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review of my hotel. We hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location and the outdoor patio area.
Cons: See above.
Location: Bourbon St. is just one block over, McDonald's and a Starbucks are less than a block away.
The location is convenient to almost everything and the room we stayed in had an shared outdoor patio area that was nice. We were not able to check into our room at 4pm because the room was not ready. Initially the hotel staff were pretty unapologetic about our wait and said 'we had a heavy check-out this morning.' After almost a 2 hour wait for our room, and me asking to speak to the Manager, she did comp us 1 day of parking and gave us 4 drink tickets to the bar. So, Ok....she tried to apologize a little, but her staff still really acted unconcerned. Then, all was good until the day we were checking out. Check out time is 11am. At 8am, with my wife still sleeping, the housekeeping staff knocked on the door to ask if we were checking out that day. What the hell?? When I told the front desk staff about this on our way out, they smirked and said 'sorry.' Overall, our stay was descent, but Wyndham needs to up their customer service when they mess up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Craig Mouney, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. I will review with out leadership team for immediate follow up. Thanks for sharing your experience so we may improve.