Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holbrook, NY

Very clean

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: very clean and being it was a non smoker, there was no odor
Cons: outside vending machines, empty
Location: Dropping my sons off to college
room was very clean, plenty of towels, well heated and my wife and i had a nice night sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate you for being our guest!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: convenient to I-87
Cons: Fix the wall thermostat - the one in my room was all broken-looking so it appeared to be a non-working thermostat.
I reserved and paid online before my arrival, arrived at 11pm, and woke up the desk clerk; it was no big deal she was sleeping but it did take longer than I would have expected to get me checked in. It was easy on-easy off the highway.
4 out of 5
by Tonio

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfy. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

3 Star with good location.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Musty smell in room., grounds.
Location: Close to restaurants, shops and university.
Check in staff was wonderful and helpful. Room was adequate, clean, beds comfortable. Could hear normal talking from other room. Musty smell. Parking lot and "swimming pool area" appeared very dilapidated. Close to downtown Main St. with restaurants, shops, and to university..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK But....

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Staff very nice good service, room clean and neat, but.....a cool night room lacked heat, no extra blankets, no Toilet paper , tub drain slow clogged with hair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

surprisingly comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Upon our initial approach we were a bit apprehensive. Everything was fairly outdated and there was a printout taped to the front door stating that water should be boiled before consumption. But, the man at the front desk was very nice and our room was very quiet with great opaque curtains that blocked out all light. The room had a fridge, microwave, safe, and then all of the standard stuff (TV, hair dryer, etc). For the price, I'd say it was adequate and compared to the Super 8 that we stayed at the night before it was an improvement.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient and cl;ean. Very affordable.
Cons: Thicker towels.
I was expecting less than I received at this motel, based on other reviews, but it was the only place available. I got a warm welcome at check-in and an invitation to a free breakfast next morning, The room was very clean, cable TV offered extensive channels, and the wifi password was on the key card!. Bed was comforable, shower was hot and area was quit. All in all, a rather pleasant stay. The exterior isn't pretty, but I wasn't sleeping in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Just a stop for us

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean quiet just a stop over
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Staff good, room ok but smelled of mold or dampness had to leave window open, bathroom ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: CLEANLINESS: There were cob webs and others hair in the shower.
Location: Multiple Hudson Valley attractions and the Village of New Paltz.
Needed to stay in New Paltz. Otherwise I wouldn't have chosen to stay here.