Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very clean and room was nice..we came for the night.. also they offer a good breakfast. Will be staying here again.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Everything was fine except our mattress was too soft
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

The pool was 'closed for maintenance"

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Spacious and clean.
Cons: The pool could be available or sincere apologies and an offer of discounted room should have been given.
Location: About three miles away is a large shopping mall with lots of restaurants available.
When we checked in the desk clerk told us the 'pool was closed for the day' (this was at 6 pm!). The sign on the door said 'closed for maintenance'. I suspect that this pool is ALWAYS closed, given the weird description we were given by the desk clerk. I chose this pool because I wanted exercise while we were traveling. I paid a PREMIUM to have tis pool available. I'm sorry but the way it was handled was unacceptable. NO apology, and conflicting reasons.
3 out of 5
by Patti

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
edges of bed were worn, sheet would not stay on the corner, asked for no feathers, but had feather pillows and when another pillow was brought, it only had a pillow protector on it, no pillowcase, bathroom floor squeaked badly, did not have enough towels, pool was not open, very noisy with truck traffic next door AND!!! the peep hole in the door was missing and someone had plugged it with a TISSUE!!!!
5 out of 5
by Karen

Terrific place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel that looked newly renovated. The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful. I wound definitely stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Helpful and friendly staff

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
There was some confusion over our reservation. The hotel was overbooked due to a glitch in their reservation system. The front desk agent was helpful and tried to book us in another hotel. During the transition of shifts, a few rooms were noted to be empty and we were able to keep our reservation. The young woman working the front desk was upset over the situation, but handled herself professionally and was very accommodating to us. Although the initial confusion was frustrating after driving for 12 hours and wanting to rest, I was very happy with how they handled the problem and resolution. The room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay in the area

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great, parking in a large dodge truck was difficult but that is my only complaint. The whirlpool was wonderful for easing tired and sore muscles! Will stay here again if I come back to Ohio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great stop. Nice town. Would come again. Everyone was efficient and positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA area

Good choice while traveling I-70

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This is an updated, well maintained hotel in the Marriott family. Beds, bathroom, and interior decor are updated. Hotel sits a short distance from I-70 so the road noise is not a problem. The rooms are well insulated for sound. Breakfast is decent except for lack of whole grains (except oatmeal). There was fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, omelets, and plenty of coffee. Breakfast area was kept very clean. Staff was very friendly and courteous. I would definitely stay here again.