Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

I didn't stay. As soon as I walked in I knew...

Posted Feb 27, 2016
The hotel was dirty, furniture was reaped and dirty. It looked like they have bought the furniture at a thrift store. It seemed and felt like everything was sticky. Smelled moldy. The hotel is very old and need lots of improvement. Very shady place, the door to the room was loose and it was scary to think on staying there. We left and drive 30 minutes to another hotel. I do not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron Oh

Quiet, relaxing and romantic getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We enjoyed the hot tub, pool, large fireplaces, and the cozy pub. Played pool and sampled the wine we gathered visiting 4 or 5 nearby wineries. Love the scenic view from our patio door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Stayed for just one night but it was a lovely trip with a comfy room and great food.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Panama City

Beautiful

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had a nice view in the middle of nowhere with bad wifi connection. The glass doors on the communial balconies have sketchy locks . the room doors shut really loudly .hotel restaurant is expensive and no other food for miles . pretty quiet and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Trip to Canton/Cleveland

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, amenities - place is a bit outdated but very nice
Cons: New carpeting throughout entire facility Par 3 golf course is a joke - should be called a chip and putt course, definitely not par 3.
Location: Had a great time, Canton was awesome and trip to Cleveland for an Indians game and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame
We stayed here on our 3 day weekend trip for the HOF in Canton. Hotel is really nice, overlooks lake and grounds and outdoor balcony very nice. Pools nice, food is good and staff friendly. Hotel is about 40 minutes from Canton which isn't bad,but the drive home at night was anything but fun. The hotel sits in the middle of nowhere and the dark country roads are brutal. Having said that the place was very nice and I highly recommend. If I were to go to Canton again though, I would stay somewhere of route 77 between Canton and Cleveland. Sunday breakfast buffet was good but I was surprised to be charged for coffee. At $13 the coffee and juice should be included
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atwood

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The place looked OK...the staff was not that great....I give it a C-
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Very nice place..the pool could have a little cleaner but overall really nice!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough, But needs a lot more updates!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Although they are trying to update a lot, the rooms and common areas need a lot of work. It is looking beautiful but has a lot more potential than currently showing. Rooms aren't as updated as comfort is expected. Pools and outdoor facilities are beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little get a way

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hotel has been upgraded to a degree. New flat screens, bedding and mini fridges. Room was nice, pools were very nice and clean, staff was friendly. Must rent a boat and take advantage of the lake! Even though golf course is only a par 3 it was very nice. Restaurant needs some help. Food was good but never came as advertised and service was slow. Never seem to have enough staff. Wish they had a game room still for kids. Overall for this being an older place/resort they have done well keeping it clean and updated. Would visit again.