Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A very comfortable upscale hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, well decorated and pleasant surroundings
Very clean, well appointed hotel on the more modern side for Amish country but upscale as well. Staff is excellent and breakfast the best! The hotel is in heart of tourist attractions and for us many shopping options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton OH

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Thank you very much. It was a nice experience. I'll certainly recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

great stay in Berlin

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was very relaxing.
Cons: Perhaps one more sitting chair in the room.
Location: Holmes county is a beautiful area of Ohio. There is even a state park for hiking, biking or fishing not too far to the west.
This is a really nice hotel in a beautiful part of Ohio. The staff is professional and friendly. The room was large, quiet and clean with a very nice little sink, refrigerator, microwave area. The spacious floor area had a little nook by the AC with a chair for reading. The open area of the floor could have used another sitting chair for watching TV. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large. The AC/heat worked well. It had a little balcony but we did not use it. The pool and hot tub were excellent. The breakfast was good but no different than most better quality chain hotels. The breakfast attendant kept things well supplied. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the heart of Berlin. We would not hesitate to book another stay if we get the chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very clean restaurants close mattresses were great made by the Amish
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, United States of America

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and not noisy.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went to Amish theater.
Was nice hotel close to where we wanted to go. Have stayed here before and would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly and warm experience.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The exterior, interior and staff all gave you a warm feeling. I can't recall one time where a staff member didn't have a smile and a friendly greeting . Our room was clean and spacious .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Amish weekend

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Nice large room in a centrally located spot. Breakfast buffet was nice. Walking distant to shops and restaurants. Coffee and water available during the day. Indoor pool and whirl pool. Very clean hotel.walking
Cons: Need to stock softer toilet paper (lol). Was unable to use the hot tub as kids were running around.
Location: Walking distance to all the shops & restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Traveling to Sugarcreek for our anniversary and chose this hotel because it was nearby. This hotel is just lovely! Very spacious,clean and comfortable. We had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKean, PA

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everything - Wonderful room size, great balcony, super breakfast, amazing view and superb staff
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Everything was so convenient
We liked the close proximity to the town and shops. Easy to get into and out of hotel. Staff and room were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The room was great. Roomy and clean and I loved the kitchenette.
Cons: I did not care for the coffee. Maybe the lobby could offer a dark roast option as well as the standard.
We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very reasonably priced and extremely spacious and comfortable. Everything was clean and the breakfast was very good as well. Also, the hotel was within walking distance to the center of town which was also nice. Overall it was an extremely positive experience.