Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annual Trip to Dover Ohio from NC

Posted May 20, 2017
Location: Go a few miles down State Road 39 from Dover and I-77 and head to the Sugar Creek area - beautiful Amish Country - well worth the visit.
I like it because its clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable. I have stayed hear every year for the past 9 years. I come to dover ohio to look after the "family grave site." It is also very convenient as the cemetary is less than 2 miles from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Ashley Jackson, Hotel Management
We are honored that you choose our hotel to host your annual trip. We are happy to hear that you find us to be clean, comfy, quiet, and affordable. We will see you next year! Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager 330-364-8881
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamson, NY

Would use again

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Does it right. Staff very friendly.
Cons: Warm bathroom floor!
Location: We came to the area to see the Amish country. My wife likes to see the Amish quilts. The food in the area was good and not over priced.
Only complaint would be the bathroom floor is very cold. Great breakfast. Great way to celebrate our 55th wedding anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Ashley Jackson, Hotel Management
Happy 55th Wedding Anniversary! We are honored that you chose to spend it with us while visiting Amish Country. Thank you for your great review and kind words. We hope to welcome you back again very soon! Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager Comfort Inn Dover 330-364-8881
5 out of 5
by Peter

Very pleased

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Cean, comfortable, and friendly staff what more do you need. I would definitely recommend this place if you need to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Very nice

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
4 out of 5
by Tausha

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel. Very modern and comfortable and the normal food chains very close by. The free breakfast was really good as well. The only thing was that when I first stepped in the lobby it smelled like cigarette smoke. This is a 100% smoke free hotel so I suppose maybe a guest or staff had a cigarette break near the front entrance. Overall it was nice and I would book this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a helpful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our comfortable facility and good breakfast. I am very sorry about the cigarette smell. I will pass this along to the front desk staff, so they can monitor this better. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager
5 out of 5
by jeffrey

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and quite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and great folks to help you!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Stay here every time we come through! Very Pleasant and friendly people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Ashley Jackson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us every time you visit the area! We are honored and so glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience. We can't wait to welcome you back again! Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager 330-364-8881
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Ohio

Early check in.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and nice and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: We had family close so didn't do anything in the area.
Our rooms were clean and nice. Plus we got to check in early, which helped as we were going to a Christmas party and would not be back till later. Enjoyed the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Ashley Jackson, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our clean room and nice staff. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager 330-364-8881
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great hotel and property

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful stay, great check in experience, highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Ashley Jackson, Hotel Management
Thank you, Kevin! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and a great experience at check in. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager 330-364-8881