Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above my expectations!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness! Also, all the amenities!
Cons: The eggs at breakfast....
Location: In town there are few restaurants but you can find many with a 15 min drive!
This hotel was great! I knew it was in a small town and it was the 4th hotel I stayed in that week so my expectations weren't incredibly high but it went above and beyond what I expected! The check in and out process was extremely quick! The room was the cleanest out of any hotel I have stayed in recently. They even provide a catered dinner Mon-thur! The exercise room was incredibly nice and well equipped! I was extremely happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

THIS HOTEL MEETS OUR EXPECTATIONS

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
The check-in/check-out process was painless, the room was large, clean and quiet and the hotel staff was friendly. We noticed that the elevator stayed at the destination level unless a call was made to it in the interval between our leaving it and needing it again e.g. going to get breakfast items to take back to the room. In the future If we have a travel destination near the Hampton Inn in Newcomerstown OH, we will return to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good hotel, great rooms, terrific breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, good grub, nice bed, AND the the tub drained!!!!!
Cons: Newspaper maybe
Location: Close to interstate
One of the best hotels of this type I have stayed at!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff that had no problems whatsoever with the English language. Enjoyable indoor pool and hot tub. The best "free" breakfast I've encountered in any hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Ohio trip

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: pillows go too flat
Location: Nice local winery and restaurant.
Nice room. Staff recommended local area events. We have stayed at this hotel several times as we travel to see family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
It was very quiet breakfast was nice and there was a variety of things to choose from
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Hometown visit

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: Nice location near 77 but nothing else close. Not a problem for me though.
Wonderful stay visiting family. Clean and friendly hotel with great staff and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Very nice stay for the price.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Please fix the hot tub!
Location: It was close enough to my family in Coshocton to visit, but far enough away that we were able to get a rest from visiting.
I was well pleased except I really was looking forward to the hot tub, but it was out of order and when I took a shower in my room, I found a used and open bottle of shower gel and a used bar of soap. I don't like to use other people's bath washes, but maybe you don't care. Other than that, it was a very nice place to stay. The breakfast was great because my daughter and I can't eat gluten, but we were actually able to enjoy a hot breakfast. The eggs and potatoes were all gluten-free and tasted wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle,pa

Never stayed at a Hampton inn

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: My privacy. Clean. Check in was very quick and no hassle. Rooms in handicapped space was great.
Cons: Bigger trash cans.
Location: There is nothing near by to do. That's okay. For kids there is nothing but the pool in the facility. Location is great right off the highway of 77.
Room was beautiful. Jerry 3 rd shift was so wonderful. Wonderful staff. Handicapped room was outstanding. I will stay with Hampton Inn for now on. 1st time visit. Happy happy happy. A+ in All. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Fastest Check-In Ever

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only thing that I could think of is if they used my favorite toilet paper, Charmin Extra Strong. Other than that, NOTHING!
I walked in, told the clerk my name and that I booked through Expedia. She said, "Yes, I have you right here." She then immediately handed me the paperwork and key cards and told me how to get to the room. I have been to many hotels where it took over five minutes just to get the clerks attention and took even more time once I did. It's a great place and has great service. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the price included a hot breakfast, and the staff was helpful and friendly. What more could you ask for? This place not only met my expectations for quality, but delightfully exceeded them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quality hotel at a reasonable price!