Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect view

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Excellent
Wow Excellent great location very close to all attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville, OH

Was not happy, Will not be back!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: View and quietness
Cons: Softer towels, mop the floors. Provide a warm or better breakfest (pastries or fresh fruit) Have a smoking area. Thermostats in each room or floor
Location: Everything else was great.
Floors dirty, my socks were brown from a day of walking around the wooden floors. Shower had no pressure only if you wanted to burn yourself. Towels were stiff and hard. Staff/ owner was rude. Told my husband he could smoke on property and to smoke in the road if he wanted to smoke. Not a real breakfast: a loaf of bread and yogurt???? really. I am staying at a amish home that amish owns. And a loaf of bread and a yogurt. Thermostat was upstairs, and we couldn't adjust the air, it was so hot. Will never return there
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Birthday Weekend Get Away....

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was for my birthday get away and had a WONDERFUL peaceful weekend. Could not ask for a better place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Todd from Logan

A must stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
This place was beyond my expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Find!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Perfect, only mistake was not staying longer! Hope we are able to go back and spend more time.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pineville, LA

Gorgeous Getaway

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything was perfect! We stayed in Suite 1, and there was nothing lacking. From the welcoming check in to the last goodbye, every moment was wonderful. The view from the wrap around deck was so beautiful and peaceful. We watched the sun rise each morning and the fireflies flickering each evening. We took 3 mi. evening walks each day to enjoy the countryside. We enjoyed friendly waves from passing buggies and neighbors working or sitting outside. The homemade cinnamon rolls and fresh baked bread with jam were a delicious treat. We hope to return again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beavercreek, OH

Best place to stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Everything, it is the best!
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is close to all the main activities in the area.
This is the best place that we have stayed in Amish Country and we will stay there again in the future. The views are peaceful and relaxing and the fresh baked goods are the best.
5 out of 5
by Julianne

Stay here!!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect!! Super private! Quiet! Gorgeous! Stayed here for our 5th and 18th wedding anniversary. We will be back! Kitchen has everything. Bring food to make a romantic dinner.