Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, Ohio

We loved it can't wait to go back

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The staff is absolutely the best! The hotel is very charming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piketon, United States of America

Great time

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Loved the Victorian decor. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean.
Very nice hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room and bathroom were clean. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome hotel with great location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Bar and restaurant
Cons: Room didn't have a Mini cooler
Location: Lots of shopping, dining to choose from and within 15 minutes from Amish country.
Awesome hotel and in a great location close to great shopping and dining, very clean and great shape for its age very well up to date. Our room didn't have a mini fridge which we could've used we had to go buy a cooler to hold our drinks and food.Great bar/restaurant had great food,service and decent prices.Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A night in the Amish country.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Quaint, character
Cons: Noisy room
Location: We took a buggy tour in the Amish country, ate lunch in an Amish home, and took a van tour. Everything was awesome!
I really liked this hotel. It was clean and our room was quite large. My only complaint would be that our room was on the front of the hotel and the outside noise from cars downtown was quite noisy all night. So, if you go, ask to NOT be put on the hotel front!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience of early 20th century America.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Holmes County is the largest Amish community in the country.
1). Great location to explore Holmes County. 2) Nice clean room. 3) Staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nitro WV

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet in some areas need replaced or cleaned
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Veto, OH

Nice hotel, close to Amish country

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaint is the inconvenience of parking... other than that, a very nice, historic hotel. Loved the high ceilings!
4 out of 5
by Boyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Historic Hotel. Good Food.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great location. Great food. Historic Hotel. Enjoyed our stay.