Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zanesville oh

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
nice and easy to get to plenty of places to eat and get drinks. Could use some more vending bit overall was good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

I got what I paid for

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: It was in my budget
Cons: Upgrading of rooms, carpet, bath, etc.
Location: The location was near Amish country, so there was lots to see and do.
I got what I paid for, cheap, fairly close to where I was visiting. It desperately needs upgrading, the bathtub was awful. The maid service was pittyful. Our stay was from Wednesday to Monday and we never got our sheets changed and rarely got our beds made. If they vacumed it had poor sucktion, because there was always bits left on the floor. I relize we where on the second floor, but sweepers can go upstairs or can be stored in small closets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and needing updates

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Room was well used and in need of a remodel. Shower head was to low, also no water pressure. Room had an over all dirty look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
i could care less about how fancy a place is, all i need is a shower and a bed, if that's what you need than this is an ok place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

You get what you pay for!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The only excellent thing we can say about KI is they do put out a very nice and healthy breakfast bar.
Cons: New mattresses and pillows for starters. Train your staff how to smile!
Location: New Philadelphia, Ohio - Amish country!
First off - hotel staff upon our arrival was not friendly at all. I've stayed at lower priced hotels before and they were friendly. Our room was clean, had a refrigerator and microwave and coffee pot. The mattress should be shot! The pillows should be hung! They really should have that hotel makeover guy come there and tear the place apart and start over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

One night stay only

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Room had an odor of a bad sweeper bag. Bed was uncomfortable-springs in your back. Carpet had a lot of stains. Shower curtain had stains of what appeared to be either blood or hair dye...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from KS

Convenient location near highway and shopping

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Hopefully, the hotel will be able to renovate the other rooms soon so that all of the accommodations meet a high standard of excellence.
Location: The area includes many attractions: Historic Sugar Creek, the Warther Museum in nearby Dover, Amish country with its unique crafts and foods.
Our family had 2 rooms reserved, but one reservation had not gone through. The staff took extra time to make sure we were not already charged for the second room before booking us for another room. The only room available was an upgrade that had been nicely renovated and was slightly more expensive. We were happy to pay the extra for the nicer room and appreciated their efforts in accommodating us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

It wasn't a great hotel, but was ok for the money

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: There is a ceiling fan in the bathroom while most of hotels got rid of them.
Cons: The bathroom needs to be remodeled, but the ceiling fan should be kept.
Location: The location is good. There are several restaurants bear by.
The room had old fabric smell and the bathroom looked old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Wv

Good place to stay for the night for the price

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Mini fridge,microwave and Samsung lcd tv with cold air conditioning and reasonably comfortable beds.
Cons: A little more trust by this hotel so that they would not need credit card number for incidentals.
Location: Many places to eat nearby but had a bad experience at Denny's nearby so i would avoid this restauraunt in the future.
Only negative experience here was their policy of taking credit card for incidentals if any occur.You can tell this hotel is used by working crews.Room had mini fridge,lcd tv and microwave that made it nice.Quiet place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleen from Ontario, Canada

Recent stay at Knight's Inn

Posted May 24, 2013
Location: Convenient for travel to Amish area. It was fairly quiet as well.
We have stayed at this hotel twice. For the price it was very adequate and we would stay there again. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good, including fresh fruit.