Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Very clean, recently updated motel. Large areas for both the lobby and breakfast seating. Decent breakfast, too. Nice place. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice hotel-staff very friendly-rooms little small-easy check-in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eye catching

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the newly renovated rooms and comm on areas....a vast improvement!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location/ friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good but noisy. Had I known , I would have requested a room located on the back side of the property. We were put in a room right along west high Ave. which made it hard to sleep. Our mattress was not comfortable at all which added to the no sleep issue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel very clean breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilliard, United States of America

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: This is in Amish country. Many wineries and cheese houses to check out.
Breakfast would have been lovely had there been adequate re- provisioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new philadelphia, ohio

Great hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Only few issues during our stay Executive suites were across the street from main hotel building. When asked what floor our room is on, desk clerk told us our room was across the street. Walked across the dark street to find an unlit building. Turned out to be wrong building. Walked further down street, connected to a conference center was the executive suites. A bigger lit sign for executive suites and maybe a painted path to get their from main hotel parking lot would be extremely helpful. Especially since it was about 9pm and raining. If staying at executive suite your room is not in the main hotel with the check-in desk, pool, pub, or breakfast buffet. There were a few times in which our access card would not allow us back in our room, so we walked back across street to get cards fixed. Other than those issues, hotel stay was amazing. The Pub's food was great, pool and hot tub were amazing and open til midnight which is also great! Our room was very nice. Jacuzzi tub beside the bed was awesome! Very spacious and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable ,you'll fall asleep in just a few minutes The breakfast in the morning was great a lot of food and drink choices, was more and better than we expected from any hotel service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Samuel, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Schoenbrunn Inn! It was a pleasure having you visit our property. It sounds like you had some difficulties with the fact your room was located across the street in our Suites. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. I will take your comments and recommendations in account for future changes and improvements. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the Jacuzzi and found the bed to be comfortable. Thanks again for choosing The Schoenbrunn Inn for your resent visit to New Philadelphia. we look forward to serving you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Kristen

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Lynette, Hotel Management
Dear Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Schoenbrunn Inn! Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Cleveland, Ohio

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Employees were outstanding. I can not say enough about this hotel. I would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Lynette, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you very much for all your kind words--we appreciate you sharing them with other travelers. We especially want to thank you for mentioning our employees. It was our pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Lynette, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review your resent visit to our hotel! We greatly appreciate it. Thank you for choosing to spend an evening at The Schoenbrunn Inn. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!