Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel met our needs and expectations

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Accommodations. room, view from room, in woods, etc
Cons: Could use more choices for breakfast or subtract $12 from any other breakfast so we could enjoy more items on breakfast menu
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby. Location can be hard to find, but that is the characteristic of Honey Run (in wilderness)
Only stayed one night, but it was great, room was spacious, view was great..
5 out of 5
by Garrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne D

Pleasant Time in the hills of Holmes County

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had never stayed here before although we had seen it with friends. Got there mid afternoon & cookies & coffee were available in the "living" area.Had a nice lunch in The Tarragon rm. (Service by all, good). They were very busy, but tried to help us as much as possible. Next time will probably stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Very quiet @ night. Other places we have visited, you can hear the pots & pans rattling for breakfast. Also fed the lambs. They looked HOT! We enjoyed very much. Will go back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Country Retreat

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well situated in Amish Country - close to Berlin for touring and shopping. Also close to Wooster for the Ohio Light Opera - great musical theater!
Charming setting with the woods enveloping you. Birds abounding. From start to finish we felt so relaxed and well cared for. Very comfortable rooms in the Honeycombs with a lovely private outdoor patio overlooking the valley. In their restaurant, Tarragon, the food was yummy for both dinner and breakfast. We will return very soon!
5 out of 5
by Leif from Malmö

Annorlunda hotell

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Ett kanonbotell som låg härligt i skogen mitt emellan Millersburg och Berlin. Tyckte hotellet hade lita av lyxstämpel över sig. Vi åt kontinental frukost som inte var så bra. Fick betala extra för att byta ut teet mot kaffe, dåligt. Trevlig personal, kan rekommendera hotellet.
5 out of 5
by Cathy K from Strongsville

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy with the stay. The Inn is beautiful and peaceful. Fun to look out the windows into the woods and watch the birds and squirrels.Had a campfire and fed the sheep. The continental breakfast was very filling. Dinner at the restaurant was very good. Would highly recommend it for a romantic or relaxing weekend away!
5 out of 5
by Rich from Pataskala

Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Romantic overnight stay, property is beautiful, staff could have been more attentive for price, restaurant was excellent. Grounds were very relaxing. Buildings are in need of repair, porch floor boards loose, could use good sanding and staining.
5 out of 5
by john f from ohio

peasant surprise

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
great oasis in the woods
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Quiet Serenity

Posted Jun 3, 2015
We loved that is was located in the country. Very quiet surrounding. Nature at its best. The staff was very kind and the rooms were wonderful . The food was excellent . A great get away for adults .
5 out of 5
by Christie from Greensboro, NC

Want to stay here forever!

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night, wish it could have been longer! Delightful room in the "honeycomb" section; roomy, private, quiet, great view from private porch. Dinner in the restaurant was exquisite, a true culinary experience! Will definitely be returning here.