Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by rosina

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review The Belt Road Team
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. We had a cabin on the cliff top with great ocean and Harbour views. Good cafes below on the Harbour-front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Belt Road Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga NZ

Beautiful beach location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The property is right on beach and the view from the room is very goog. Staff members are extremely friendly, in fact the manager called up and to get my mailing detail to return my book which was left behind. Will definitely stay again there.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location - convenient to town, coastal walkway and fish & chips at the port
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
THank you for your review The Belt Road Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great views but no towels or bedding

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
I thought self contained meant sheets towels and blankets included. For extra $10 a night you got towels & sheets but no other bedding. But I would stay again and bring them with me. Stunning views & close to great walks and bike riding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Sea views

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great location on coastal walkway. Family room was fine, but no freezer, just ice box. Other smaller rooms has this, seems odd. Walking distance from fabulous parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahiatua

Best Campground In NZ

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I travel NZ extensively, always stopping in units on Holiday Parks. Belt road is by far the Park with the best facilities with the cleanest unit. Good job Belt Road !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a view

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Noth
Clean. Great view. Not much more to add. Mighty west coast. Come here when it is warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodation with a million dollar view

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good priced, clean and comfortable accommodation with great views
Location: Only a few minutes drive to the centre of New Plymouth township, or if you have time to spare walk along the sea front walk.
Having stayed in both cabins and our own caravan at this camp, it was great to be able to bring a friend a long for a few days holiday to show them the sights of New Plymouth and the wonderful camp site. Very clean accommodation and handy to everything/where. Highly recommended and look forward to my next visit.