Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Family Motel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: The front lawn was good for making new friends from the Motel. Was close to the Park Lights and the Zoo that was happening 10-15mins away.
Cons: Didn't get to sleep until after 11pm as the noise of other tenants upstairs having showers and kiddies running back and forward on balcony.
Location: Free Zoo Park Lights Festival
Nice, friendly and clean Motel. The staff was friendly. The room was spacious and clean. Was very happy with our room. We only stayed one night and enjoyed every minute of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Good location close to city centre and a lovely park. the room is clean and tidy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Cons: Room was hot, needs an air conditioner
Overall good stay. We recommend this for any body who want to stay for a reasonable cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to town & comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: It was very homely and comfortable. Close to everything I needed.
Cons: A few stains on the carpet so maybe replace if not able to be cleaned off.
Location: Very close to town and the waterfront. Also a short drive to the Base Hospital which was also helpful.
Close to town yet out of the way enough not to get traffic noise. Very friendly, accommodating staff member/owner and comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Disappointed

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The office smelt like smoke. The bed turned out to be really hard and we could hear the people next door with their tv going all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eltham

Great motel at a good price

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed at quite a few motels and I would highly recommend this one. Spaces rooms, clean and well maintained. Definitely gonna be back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Wotif
Convenient location to walk to town and not too expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikanae

Cheap and comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Wotif
Selected this motel for location convenience. Was very cheap at $100 per night. Room was quite basic with no outlook but adequate for just sleeping over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Warm

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Wotif
Nice beds, comfortable with electric blankets for the cold night.
4 out of 5
by Stan and Helen

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Older motel but well presented, clean and tidy. All in all it was great for us.