Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of lovely New Plymouth

Posted Nov 18, 2017
All was excellent including the sunny hot weather. Highly recommended hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very central location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: Better system for the TV.
Location: Great location
I enjoyed my brief stay and the location of your hotel is perfect for access to the city for a visitor. The room was great but I did have trouble getting the TV to work in spite of following the instructions. The receptionist was happy to help though. Thanks and looking forward to visiting New Plymouth again. I loved my visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AKL

Great staff. Comfortable room.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: location
Location: downtown location. close to museum and shops
The staff are great and reception helped me carry a large to my room. Great location. Comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Very comfortable bed...helpful staff ascends the breakfast in the dining room was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Overall good but not great. Bath had a hair once we arrived. Room rubish not cleaned the next day and a tea spoon was dirty inside a clean cup which we didnt not used. Also wine glass left dirty too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Luxury

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location, walking distance to everything we needed/wanted, including Taranaki footy ground!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great location.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, walking distance to the city center.
Location: Great location, walking distance to city center.
Easy to book online, happy with the price. Great location, walking distance to the city center, bars etc. On site free parking and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Comfortable stay...bed was very soft. The staff were very friendly. Parking was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Nice place

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The place jn the city
Cons: No
Location: All is near
Comfortable place, good atention and customer service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

My 1st Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location, price, staff
Cons: bathroom facilities could be updated and some were broken or just old and out of date
Location: very central, and I walked everywhere
There were a few reasons why I choose to stay at this hotel. 1 of those reasons was that it stated on the website that the room had a spa bath. I was very disappointed when I got to my room and there was NO spa bath. The next day I queried this and they upgraded me to a slightly larger room with a spa bath at no extra cost, very nice The first room I was in there was a lot of noise from the adjoining room, but the next room was much quieter. I would recommend this hotel and if a good rate comes up again I would consider staying again when I am next in New Plymouth