Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Pleasant motel and hosts but location not ideal

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, well appointed for a motel.
Cons: Soap dispenser.
Location: Location reasonably central. Noisy with busy road close by.
Clean and tidy. Hosts pleasant and helpful. Location OK but a bit noisy as close to a busy road. An average kind of motel.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good hotel for a work trip

Posted May 25, 2017 on Wotif
Nice cosy room, heat pump which heats up the room quickly. Good pressure on shower and nice big bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near enough to town centre

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location and the room was warm
Cons: Better soundproofing of the door - you could hear the traffic.
easy to find and close enough to walk to shops etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
Nice quiet motel with friendly staff. Close to town centre and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manaia, Taranaki

Welcoming

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Lovely owner, made to feel welcome! Handy to supermarkets, takeaways and city centre. Very tidy and clean family room, comfortable beds and overall nice feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing and comfortable.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Space, access to town, walking distance to cafes, super markets and fast foods. Clean and tidy.
Cons: Perhaps staff offering to help with suitcases going upstairs, especially women.
Location: Great location. Handy to supermarkets, fast food, town.
We stayed for one night and found it very relaxing, comfortable, close to super markets and fast foods. Nice to be able to walk to places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Motel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Easy
Cons: Nope
Location: Watching the basketball in taranaki
Brilliant staff, we were running late and they waited for us also we had accidently booked a king size bed but after a quick call they were awesome and changed it to two single beds, they were kind and helpful. Room was clean & tidy, beds were comfortable. Lovely stay and we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staffmember!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, facility
The guy at the front really made the checkin easy and we got a great room. We were just stopping in so we didn't see to much of the area, but all was good!