Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very clean..friendly staff..great continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Tanya

Decent hotel

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were clean but beds were not very comfortable. Pool area was fun for the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for your review of our property. As for the new mattresses, some guests love them, some don't. I guess it's a personal preference as to the level of hardness. Glad your family enjoyed the pool area though!
2 out of 5
by Bartholomew

Not the best AmericInn -- but the most costly

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Water pressure in shower was extremely poor. One of the exterior doors (the one in middle of the building that everyone uses) had a broken lock -- first is was propped open with a rock (great security) then is just had a sign on it stating to use another door. Fairly over-priced stay for the location and accommodations. The AmericInn in New Richmond is nicer - and less expensive - and has friendlier staff - and puts a couple water bottles in your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Oops! This is the AmericInn of New Richmond. You've mistakenly reviewed the wrong property. Glad you think our facility is great though!
4 out of 5
by Ronda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and the staff was extremely friendly! Easy check in. There were many people staying there and it was very quiet :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bang for the buck

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Good hotel with great pool and entertainment. Bed was pretty stiff but overall pretty happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good value

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and we loved that you could get coffee and hot chocolate all day in the lobby after breakfast was done. The only change I could recommend is a real blanket on the bed! It felt like we were just sleeping between two sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. We reserved three rooms over two days. We all thought the hotel was nice. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Kat and Steven Paquin from Gladstone, MI

Comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant experience. Comfortable beds and the a/c was so welcomed after our night out at the music festival in Somerset!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Convenient location, fadt check in, very welcoming to race fans.