Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Sleepless and Cold at the New Rochelle Radisson

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Nothing. Expedia - take this hotel off your listings!
Cons: Everything
We pulled in at 12:00 pm. The nightclub was packed and there was nowhere to park. Told to park in an adjacent parking lot on a very cold night dragging our luggage from offsite. The club noise lasted until after 2am and there were people hollering in our hallway. The heat in our rooms was not working properly. So tired from driving all day we just could not deal with the aggravation of a half interested staff to assist us. The staff was preoccupied with the nightclub scene. The rooms smell like cigarette smoke. Several vending machines were out of water. Did not want to drink the tap water as it was cloudy. Finally called the hotel when we got home to explain what happened. Did not take it up with them during our visit as we had to run to the city to catch a show. Had to leave a message and have not heard back from them since and honestly I am not surprised. A lot of money for very poor conditions. I would recommend going somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
I have left voicemails for you at the phone number we have on file. I have not heard back from you, but would be glad to discuss your stay privately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good location. Near I95 and Metro North Stations.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: NOICE
Location: Very easy to get around area from this hotel
You MUST request a room as far from the elevator as possible. I was unable to sleep all night due to the noise of the elevator and especially because of the rudeness of guests getting off elevator and carrying on as if they were at a private party, not a hotel with many guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: 1/2 way point on my trip.
Cons: crack down on noisy teams in halls
Location: centrally located in Westchester with good nyc access.
Loud basketball team in the hallway. Staff did not seem to care about other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Quiet Area

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Very comfortable ,peaceful and relaxing . I'm happy the gym is on the first floor so there's no banging above your head . The food at the restaurant is excellent , a little on the salt side,,but good. The guys at the front desk are real lovely 👍👍. We will be back. Oh we had to check out early because of the snow storm . Stay was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Cold Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The service, location and room
Cons: need insulation around windows
The room was very nice and cozy. However the temperature outside dropped and even when we cranked the heat up to 80 the draft made the room very cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Stay in New Rochelle

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pleasant hotel staff, clean hotel overall nice experience !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice close to shopping and entertainment

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The hotel was clean and quiet my stay was great. This hotel offers a gym and a nice bar to come to and relax surely a home away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Sleepless

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The hotel is modern and it has a good view of downtown New Rochelle,however I was not able to sleep the entire night due to a couple arguing and making noise. This continue for hours. I had to get up and tell hotel’s staff about the noise. The staff was pleasant and helpful. This incident ruin my stay with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Nice size room And clean ... bathroom doors should be a packet door ... also Walls are too thin... we could hear everything going on upstairs and in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego, CA

Nice hotel not far from city

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Very nice clean comfortable and quiet I am looking forward to visiting again in the next few months.