Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Loved my stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I've traveled a lot the past few years and have stayed in many places. This could possibly be my favorite. Everything was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Maire , Hotel Management
Your message has truly inspired us! We try very hard to meet all our guests needs. While we know this is not always possible, it is so nice to know when we do! Thank you for taking the time to post such a sweet review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockledge, FL

Very friendly staff at this bed-and-breakfast.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Rooms are very spacious and clean. We would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a such a nice review. It means the world to us. All the best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice place to stay for night or two

Posted May 9, 2017
The people are great. Breakfast was good. Very clean. Nice ambiance. Large room and bathroom. Bed wasn't bad, but bring own pillow. If you are a light sleeper (like me) you should bring ear plugs, train nearby and traffic in front of house kept me up. We will definitely go back and stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Marie, Hotel Management
Tonya, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it is always good to hear form our guests. We take our suggestions very seriously. We will be adding sound proofing drapes to the butterfly room in hopes to cut down on the road noise. We plan to replace some of the bed pillows with a European style later this months. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks for helping provided better service,
4 out of 5
by JoAnn

Anniversary getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
We thought the bed and breakfast was super cute and unique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Wonderful B&B

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Please provide instructions on how to use the DVD for us old folks. Had a bit of a time getting it to play
Location: New Smyrna Beach is just a quick drive away. Smyra Dunes Park is a great place to walk and see some interesting wildlife (gopher tortoises)
Having just come off a cruise ship in Tampa, we decided to cut across the state and spend a day somewhere on the eastern coast of Florida. We had no destination in mind; so I browsed Expedia for suggestions. So thrilled that they gave me Anchor Inn as a suggestion. It was just wonderful. Charming. Quaint. Homey. Comfortable. We got there a bit earlier than check-in time, but the owner gave us some suggestions on where to grab a great burger near the beach, so we spent some time wandering the downtown area. When we returned to check in, all was ready, check in was simple, and a glass of wine was awaiting. The room was large, comfy, beautifully decorated. The bathroom was spacious and I immediately felt at home. We sat on the deck for some time, watching squirrels, tiny lizards. Beautiful landscaping throughout the property. The owner gave us some ideas of where we could venture off to for the afternoon (Smyra Dunes Park) then we spent the evening relaxing on the deck again. Books, DVDs, magazines...all available. Even cookies in the cookie jar. The bed was extremely comfy. Didn't even need my pillow from home. In the a.m., we joined fellow guests in the dining room for a 3-course breakfast that was delish, and the conversation was entertaining. Just a wonderful experience from beginning to end. A Must-Do-Again treat.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Only a 2 day say, wish would have more.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful Lady's. Rooms where great and great Location. Would stay for sure again. Maybe soon.
5 out of 5
by Rena

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Old house remodeled and it was beautiful. Free parking in the back of the house. Our room was very beautiful and comfortable and opened onto the back patio where there were hanging hammock swings, table & chairs. Very relaxing. The bathroom was huge and updated. Breakfast was good, but nothing to brag about. I would definitely recommend staying here and plan to go back myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Nice B & B

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not that I noticed
Greated with a glass of wine, and given a tour of the place. The staff made me feel very comfortable. It was a very pleasant B & B.
5 out of 5
by Claribel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Spencer

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic