Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando,fl

Hurricane relief!!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
After the hurricane came through Orlando we found this beautiful place open and nothing but great things ! Will be back !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Coast of Florida

Unusual and close to downtown New Smyrna

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Booking Situations
Location: Close to downtown. All restaurants closed, no food, no gas, no hotel.
The hotel was listed on Expedia as available. Drove 3 hours to get there to find out that they had no electricity and were not accepting guest. Not a good experience. But Hotel staff was friendly and apologetic. Waiting for my refund. I will always call the hotel in the future before traveling there.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Lovely Place-Highly Recommend

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B inside and out! Loved watching the dolphins from the big dock, so serene. Everyone who works there feels like family and friends, ready to sit down at anytime and have a conversation...very welcoming, comfortable and helpful! Would go back without question. LOVED our stay here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, Fl.

Beautiful, Clean and Secure in EXCELLENT Location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The Grounds, the Accommodations and the Staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: You are on the River and have wonderful views of the Dolphins playing just off shore. You are a stone-s throw from Restaurants and the Beach as well.
We checked in for my 62nd Birthday and were cheerfully and professionally greeted by the Owner who gave us a tour of the grounds, amenities and our room. All the staff was extremely professional and accommodating. Breakfast was a real pleasure with the Chef's attention to detail and quality. Overall, the BEST experience I have ever had in a B&B (and I have probably been to two dozen from New York to California) and in the top three experiences I have ever had in ANY Hotel - anywhere! The Black Dolphin is a TREASURE!!
5 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B was so charming and the staff and owners were delightful. We only stayed one night traveling south but hope to return again for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Charming

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were sorry we didn't get a chance to take advantage of the evening happy hour or the made to order breakfast. It was only an overnight stay. Will go back for a longer stay. Enjoyed the dock both in the evening with a glass of wine and in the morning with our coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A truly wonderful experience

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Black Dolphin was a wonderful small inn/hotel. The room was spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was large and clean and well decorated. The hotel's lobby was lovely -- a good meeting place for guests. Unlike larger hotels, the Black Dolphin caters to its guests, its owners and staff making every effort to make every guest's visit a wonderful experience.