Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: a/c wall unit in living room does not cool BR adequately
Location: great
pleasant and convenient. Great location on the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, that's all !

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Condition of exterior is disgusting. Room was clean and pool was clean. In real need of renovation. Great location, lots of beach. A/C was not sufficient for entire unit....bedroom and bathroom stayed warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treasure Coast, FL

Okay Hotel - Cheap for the Beach!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: We like the beach location and the price.
Cons: Any improvements would simply drive up the prices!
Location: Several bars and restaurants are within walking distance - and it's a short drive to the Flagler Ave area of New Smyrna that we enjoy visiting!
Nothing particularly bad with this place, just a nice, okay sort of stay. An older hotel, it could use a makeover, but the location is superb and the price can't be beat. We've stayed before, we'll stay again. It's the best use of our limited dollars when we want to visit New Smyrna. And, it's a short walk to Chases on the Beach, a fun beachside bar/restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
No air conditioning in the bedroom, only a ceiling fan with a wall ac unit in the front room. It got very hot at night. Also, the beds and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. Add that to the heat and that equals very poor on the comfort scale. Otherwise everything was fine.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Very satisfied

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Whoever the guy was who met us at the front desk (didn't get his name) was very friendly and helpful. The room was (for the price) huge!!... and very clean! We didn't get a chance to use the swimming pool, but it too was very clean. Overall . . . very good hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here before. The location is wonderful and the staff has always been friendly. Just a few steps to the beach!
1 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Probably the worst vacation I've ever been on. When I got to the hotel I was told I had cancelled my reservation. After an hour on the phone with hotels.com I was moved to a different hotel. I was told I may have to move rooms the second night but it would be one room over on same floor. The next morning I was told I would have to move back to the original hotel I had booked. I had not cancelled my reservation. I had only changed the number of guests from 1 to 2. I'm not sure who was at fault but I spent a lot of my trip stressed out.
4 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by THOMAS J

Terriffic find!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked my room, I didn't realize it was actually an effeciency apartment. This was an excellant surprize when I open the room door!! It gave me not only extra room, but I was able to save some money by not having to eat out for every meal! Don't get me wrong, there are pleanty of great restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

clean, comfy, safe

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. The staff was extremely nice and the room was cleaned daily. The bed could have been more comfortable. I did enjoy the facility and I felt very safe..