Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel close to dining place

Posted Apr 21, 2018
good staff and good breadfast at early time 0550, it's good for us to go to the next stop
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Manoj, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a great response!! Thank you very much for saying that we are in a walking distance of restaurants. We are also in a walking distance of every other businesses and the best part is.....we are still in a silent area, without noise and very safe area, you can feel like home. Thank you again, excited to see you soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Overall pleasant. Quiet. could have more variety of fruit and juices for the breakfast options. Would definitely consider referring others and staying again. The price was very affordable. Thank you again.......... ............. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Manoj, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time to make a review for us. We are glad to know that you liked our facilities and services. At the same time, we will definitely work on your request of making more choices for fruits and juices. Thank you for every word, thank you for your stay. See you again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Stanton

Never again

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The woman at the desk was nice and that’s the only thing nice about this place. When we got to our room it had a real bad smell. Smelled so bad we had to go get air freshener. Refrigerator had water that sat in it forever. Bed was terrible. Pillows had to be from somebody’s couch and the sheets had make up on them. We went to ask for a new room and they told us we have to have a $100 deposit. Don’t make sense. More like a $100 to buy this hotel. Please don’t stay there. Wish I took pictures of this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Manoj, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your review. You know exactly what happened. But again, we respect our guests and we like to speak to you please. Hope to have a call from you to discuss more about your stay. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

If you're on a budget this is the place to go!

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Allows smokers and pets.
We are smokers and have a pet that travels with us. It's tough to find a place that will allow both. It is an older building so don't expect the Taj Mahal ya know. The staff is great, very helpful and friendly. And if you're on a budget it's a perfect place to stay in New Stanton, PA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Manoj, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you so much for your great words for us. Yes, we allow Pets, We have smoking rooms also. But Pet rooms and Smoking rooms are separate, far from non smoking rooms and Non Pet rooms. So every guest has his/her own choice. And rates!!!! Yes.....Thank you so much for mentioning that. Because we believe in eating 1 egg everyday, rather than cutting a chicken. That means, we like to have lower rate and higher occupancy, rather than serving to few people and having more rates. Thank you so much for everything you mentioned in your review, we can't wait to see you again. Thank you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

Decent for the $

Posted Mar 26, 2018
We've had a hard time finding a place for us to stay. We smoke and we have a dog. Econo Lodge still allows both. It is an older building but the owner has done his best to make it a decent place to stay at a very fair rate. If you're looking for a 4 star room this isn't your place but if you're on a budget and you are a smoker and/or have a pet this is the place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Manoj, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for your review. We believe in "Happy Guests, Happy Business" We are assuring you that we will amke enough efforts to make your future stays also very pleasurable. Thank you again, Hope to see you soon again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of major repairs.

Posted Mar 8, 2018
1. Desk personnel unfamiliar with check in and billing procedure. Long wait for a key. I did have a reservation. 2. Hotel was difficult to find. 3. Uncomfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Manoj, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We apologize for not being able to make your stay pleasurable But best part is, we have following improvements are going on: * Front Desk staff is changed, 1 min check in is guaranteed now. It was just because of new hire but now he is trained. * NEW FLOORING is being installed * New Bedding are there already * NEW fURNITURE IS INNSTALLED We are assuring you that we will make more efforts to make your future stays more pleasurable. Thank you again, Hope to see you soon again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First 2 star

Posted Jan 24, 2018 on Hotels
CHECK-IN: No one at front desk for about 5 mins, no way of getting a hold of anybody. Staff was friendly. ROOM: Smelled musty, debris in corners of all walls/floor, stains on carpet, spots on walls were fixtures and pictures used to be(dirt) sand in the bed sheets, entry door would not latch without manually returning the handle, WIFI did not work, coffee grounds in carafe, one of the wash clothes was stained brown. BREAKFAST: Room was really cold, limited selection but did have hot waffles. CHECKOUT: Easy, staff was friendly. CONCLUSION: This is the first time staying at a 2 star hotel and will be the last, it's just not worth the savings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Cheap, convenient and relatively well taken care of. Nice on a budget
4 out of 5
by Billie

Clean and quiet.

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was a planned stop on our way through PA on a trip to see family. It was right off the turnpike, easy access to restaurants and main roads. The parking was easy and ample. Service was friendly and fast. The hotel was a bit dated but a value for the price. The hotel and room itself - extremely clean. The bathroom has some updates and was very clean as well with a nice shower head and plenty of warm water.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Awesomeness

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Had a awesome stay