Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Our one night stay at this hotel met our needs. The roadwork in the area made it a bit confusing to locate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory hotel, easy on and off Interstate

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and easy access to restaurants and Interstate
Cons: Breafast
The gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant, the room clean and quiet. The breakfast was very mediocre but otherwise good value . I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good location Beds as hard as the floor

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: beds fresh towels breakfast
Location: Church
beds to hard Nice towels the first day. Third day one towel was old and wore out. Last day both towels were old and wore out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

HOTEL WAS LOCATED AT A VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION

Posted Oct 6, 2017
BERNADETTE WAS A REAL PEACH. PROFESSIONAL, PERSONABLE AND HELPFUL. ROOM WAS CONVENIENT, CLEAN AND BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. WILL STAY AGAIN IF I TRAVEL THROUGH AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Relaxing

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I had a very nice time there. The shower was awesome. The room was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Very good value for the area.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Value. Exceeded expectations.
Just needed a room for the night and this worked perfectly.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
We made a last minute decision to start driving a long road trip a day early to split it up so grabbed a night at the Super 8 for a great price - I wasn't expecting much but it was clean, quiet, and really convenient. What a nice surprise! And a great price. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Bonita

Nice stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel for a great stay.we were there for 4 days and didn't have any issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

New Staunton Super 8 motel is a dirty drug haven

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Very little.
We arrived at this motel during an area electricity outage. The reception area was smoke-filled and unkempt. The receptionist was not the most welcoming personality. The rooms undoubtedly were a reflection of the reception area. I later learned from a knowledgeable local source that this motel was the site of many drug busts. I checked in to a nice, clean Comfort Inn across the street.
3 out of 5
by Wyatt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels