Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good location Beds as hard as the floor

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: beds fresh towels breakfast
Location: Church
beds to hard Nice towels the first day. Third day one towel was old and wore out. Last day both towels were old and wore out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

HOTEL WAS LOCATED AT A VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION

Posted Oct 6, 2017
BERNADETTE WAS A REAL PEACH. PROFESSIONAL, PERSONABLE AND HELPFUL. ROOM WAS CONVENIENT, CLEAN AND BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. WILL STAY AGAIN IF I TRAVEL THROUGH AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Relaxing

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I had a very nice time there. The shower was awesome. The room was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Very good value for the area.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Value. Exceeded expectations.
Just needed a room for the night and this worked perfectly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

New Staunton Super 8 motel is a dirty drug haven

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Very little.
We arrived at this motel during an area electricity outage. The reception area was smoke-filled and unkempt. The receptionist was not the most welcoming personality. The rooms undoubtedly were a reflection of the reception area. I later learned from a knowledgeable local source that this motel was the site of many drug busts. I checked in to a nice, clean Comfort Inn across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murphysboro, IL

Great Hotel in New Stanton, PA

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Motel staff were very friendly, helpful, and professional! Lobby facilities were comfortable and cheerful and clean. The BEST!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to i76 i70 and great food.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pagano's was excellent Italian place near by hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice staff, good clean room. Construction made getting there a bit challenging but overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Ari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good - a little sloppy on the room prep

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good experience. Comfortable beds and room, adequate continental breakfast, fitness room has three machines. One problem: when we arrived, moldy towels were stuffed in little freezer, and panties sticking out on floor under the back of the refrigerator. Front desk said towels are used for defrosting, but they should have been removed.