Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murphysboro, IL

Great Hotel in New Stanton, PA

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Motel staff were very friendly, helpful, and professional! Lobby facilities were comfortable and cheerful and clean. The BEST!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to i76 i70 and great food.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pagano's was excellent Italian place near by hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice staff, good clean room. Construction made getting there a bit challenging but overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Surprisingly Nice

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The staff was friendly even when I arrived past midnight. The room was nicer than expected with a comfy bed and a huge comfy recliner. It's not what you expect from a lower priced motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great value

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The Super 8 at New Stanton was nice and clean. The staff was welcoming and helpful. It was a great value for the Expedia price.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Franklin

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean. just the basic amenities. Would have liked a better TV guide. A lot of road construction in the area which made it somewhat difficult to get around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This hotel is cheap, with that being said, cheap comes with a price. The hotel doesn't have an elevator. The breakfast is very lacking even for continental. The room (from pictures and far away) looked clean, but under further inspection was very dirty. Our room used to be a smoking room due to the old musty stale smoke smell. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, I felt like I didn't sleep for 3 days. It was a cheap hotel in a pinch and it served that purpose. I would not stay again. I've stayed in cheap hotels that were a lot nicer and cleaner.
5 out of 5
by Satish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by james

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at Baymont, Maumee, Sat. April 8. Really poor condition and presentation all around. Our bathroom door top hinge was hanging by one round top screw when it should have been three flat heads. I wouldn't stay there again or recommend. BUT the Super 8 in New Stanton was just the opposite for less money. Consider throwing in boiled eggs for breakfast menu. Clean. Pleasant.