Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford, ON

Don't stay in the old part!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The pool and exercise room are nice.
Cons: Be aware that the older rooms are substandard.
We have stayed at the Red Pine in the past, in the newer part. This was comfy and spacious. This time, we were given a room in an old motel-like strip. Same price for a small, dingy, less than clean room, with a minuscule bathroom, which had peeling paint on the ceiling (no exhaust fan). The a/c blew directly on the bed, freezing us, and was LOUD. We spent a miserable night without a/c. Couldn't wait to leave!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor ont

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We got to our room , went in and immediately smelled a strong musty smell and felt a heavy wetness in the air.... Like an old basement! We called the desk and was put in another room down the hall... We walked into the same conditions.. Just awful! We were then given a room on the second floor...better... But old decor...loud bathroom fan. I payed 157.50 for a room with 2 queen beds.. Nothing special.. In fact quite disappointing... For that price, I expected much more! I won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Appearance of the grounds. The one flower garden was weeds, but they looked like a garden.
Location: Location was easy to find. Easy to get downtown, out of town.
Our experience was great. We were attending a wedding in the area (out of town) and had several relatives staying there also. It was convenient to have the rooms close together as well as the restaurant on site so there was no driving involved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Ontario

Friendly front desk

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel front desk ladies were super friendly, although a little bit of a surprise to have house keeping walk in on us 1 hour before the check out time! The restaurant was very convenient and fair priced but wish they offered a sit down breakfast you could purchase. Overall good hotel, a bit pricey for the age but not alot of choice I the area.
3 out of 5
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Al from Kitchener

Not what we paid for.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com sold me the room with "breakfast included" but the hotel said no! Also, new staff at the front desk was in need of better training before being left alone at the counter to serve patrons.
4 out of 5
by Lori from Barrie

Last Minute Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed unexpectedly for a night after a party. Reservation and checkin was smooth. Our room was upgraded complomentary and received acoupon for 10% off breakfast. Room temp was great. Bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Only complaint was the light outside our window stayed on and the heavier set of drapes didnt close. We had this bright light shining into our room through sheer curtains...until we passed out. I tried to pull the heavier drapes over and hold in pace with the back of a chair, I failed!
3 out of 5
by Alice from Brampton


Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for small town it is one of only two hotels in town strick on 11am check out time!
4 out of 5
by Rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels