Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GTA

Good hotel for the area.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel and rooms okay. Staff was excellent. Was the right hotel at the right price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Must of been in old part of inn My room smelt like smoke and urine. Lots of out of town construction workers stay at these units for work. No light in shower. Water flow is great though! The 2 story building is newer and friends that were in that unit said rooms were good. So of you stay ask for 500 number units Lots of rooms. Good for big groups. But price is too high for motel rooms 170 dollars with tax. Some higher
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford, ON

Don't stay in the old part!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The pool and exercise room are nice.
Cons: Be aware that the older rooms are substandard.
We have stayed at the Red Pine in the past, in the newer part. This was comfy and spacious. This time, we were given a room in an old motel-like strip. Same price for a small, dingy, less than clean room, with a minuscule bathroom, which had peeling paint on the ceiling (no exhaust fan). The a/c blew directly on the bed, freezing us, and was LOUD. We spent a miserable night without a/c. Couldn't wait to leave!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor ont

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We got to our room , went in and immediately smelled a strong musty smell and felt a heavy wetness in the air.... Like an old basement! We called the desk and was put in another room down the hall... We walked into the same conditions.. Just awful! We were then given a room on the second floor...better... But old decor...loud bathroom fan. I payed 157.50 for a room with 2 queen beds.. Nothing special.. In fact quite disappointing... For that price, I expected much more! I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Bethany Morrison from ct

not fancy, but clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
this motel made for the perfect overnight stop. while the facility is dated, the bathroom was spotless and the bed was new and comforrable. the room included a refrigerator. guest discount given at the restaurant for breakfast, which was tasty. desk and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. indoor salt water pool is a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Appearance of the grounds. The one flower garden was weeds, but they looked like a garden.
Location: Location was easy to find. Easy to get downtown, out of town.
Our experience was great. We were attending a wedding in the area (out of town) and had several relatives staying there also. It was convenient to have the rooms close together as well as the restaurant on site so there was no driving involved.
4 out of 5
by judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Ontario

Friendly front desk

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel front desk ladies were super friendly, although a little bit of a surprise to have house keeping walk in on us 1 hour before the check out time! The restaurant was very convenient and fair priced but wish they offered a sit down breakfast you could purchase. Overall good hotel, a bit pricey for the age but not alot of choice I the area.
3 out of 5
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels