Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

convenient location close to major highway

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The location, the room size, number of beds, parking availability close to entrance, the available services if requested.
Cons: The room cleaning staff had forgotten to leave extra toilet paper and had not changed the beds for our two night stay
Location: conveniently located for meals, entertainment, highway accessibility, driving to area and town contents.
good parking/room access. Clean facility. Good restaurant location and menu. The staff immediately responded when front desk contacted. Staff members very friendly and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to change rooms. Not clean. Bugs bathroom.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Had to change rooms. Not clean. Bugs bathroom. Sink clogged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I was disappointed in the supplies that were in ourr room. Not enough toels and wash clothes for three people.Not enough coffee and coffee cups.The reservation stated that there would be three guests, so the room should have been stocked properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Staff went out of their way

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great location. Big room. Staff great and restaurant food was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Good evening Mary, Thank you very much for staying with us and providing us with that feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! I know the front desk staff enjoyed your check in experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Second Worst Hotel Experience of Our Lives

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Alliston area is beautiful.
In the words of my wife, who never complains, "She needs a fix-up for sure". This is an over-priced hotel. It has not seen renovations in years. Our hotel room was dirty. There were ants. The shower had mildew. The furniture was stained. There is no lighting at night outside, making it very difficult to find the hotel entrance. The staff were not friendly. I was never thanked after paying for our stay. Strongly suggest staying in Barrie and driving back and forth to Alliston. Overall rating - 10.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crooks

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Price of the room was undefined and price of the incidental deposit changed 4 times from $100 to $200 to $250 to $275 plus the cost of the room to be paid with a credit card, which there still was no defined price. Funny how you can stay one time and the cost is clear and the next booking is all over the map. Didn't even get past check in because the price kept changing. Won't book to stay there again and will never recommend anyone stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice place, close to the activities we attended

Posted May 29, 2017
Met our expectations, courteous and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
pricy but nice and accommodating for the region needed for funeral in Tootenham
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not sure why a deposit was required when the room was paid for online by credit card. Very inconvenient! The room was great for my visit with my kids. I am from out of province and the location was good as my children are from the area,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GTA

Good hotel for the area.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel and rooms okay. Staff was excellent. Was the right hotel at the right price.