Ratings based on 1,921 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in clean, healthy convenient area.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Clean healthy and convenient location.
Cons: more stationary supplies.
Location: It is a clean hotel located near a large shopping center. Very convenient in shopping and eating. Good clean and healthy environment near parks.
Except for lack of stationary supplies, the stay was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Kinki Chan - Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Harbour Plaza Resort City. Your valuable comment is greatly appreciated. We will surely try our best to improve our service to meet our guest expectation. Looking forward to serving you in future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Nice hotel at affordable rate for the area. A little far from the Hong Kong highlights but transportation is nearby and easy to use/
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Kinki Chan - Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Harbour Plaza Resort City. Your compliment would definitely be an added encouragement for us to strive for service excellence. Looking forward to serving you in future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

hotel is good...tennant smoke in the room

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: location location location ... very good location to stay far from the city but close to transportation hub
Cons: got to find a effective way to stop people smoking in the room
Location: wetland park... but i actually like the park and swimming facilities
very pleasant staff helping me to check in... the room is clean... but with smell of smoke. luckily the ventilation is good... so turn the fan fully on and the smell goes away within an hour very convenient traffic.... the location seems far but it is close the bus/train stations I shall come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Kinki Chan - Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Harbour Plaza Resort City. Your compliment would definitely be an added encouragement for us to strive for service excellence. Looking forward to serving you in future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Orbitz
IT WAS A GREAT STAY AT THIS HOTEL IN HONG KONG THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY KIND AND HELPFUL ALTHOUGH SOME OTHER HOTEL STAFF ARE LIMITED IN SPEAKING ENGLISH BUT OVERALL IT WAS A GREAT STAY AT THIS HOTEL IN HONG KONG
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenience hotel near the shopping malls & park!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Only one negative that I felt about the bathtub, the water cannot drain fast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Luciano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Home away from home

Posted May 24, 2017
This was my 2nd time inthis hotel and I speak not only for me and my son but our stay was very accommodating.Loved the staff hospitality,easy check in and out,food buffett ,amenities offer and most of all easy acess to malls and public transportation.I will definetly recommend family and friends to stay in here .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

okay hotel , good price but far from city center

Posted May 14, 2017
Room quite big.Price very reasonable. But location is a bit far from center of city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Inexpensive hotel close to Shenzhen Bay border

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Convenience is only reason why I stay in this hotel, other than the price is inexpensive. If you have to travel between these 3 places, city centre, airport and Shenzhen Bay border, this will be a best choice you can get. However don't expect a full service hotel in return, or it's basically a self help hotel. A full size mall which has everything you may need, is next to the hotel, so eating, shopping & banking is convenience.