Ratings based on 1,626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 広州

活気のあるリゾートホテル

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: 子供が好きな設備(遊具、室内遊び場、砂浜)、庭、オーシャンビュー
Cons: バスローブがほしい
Location: オーシャンパークまで片道1時間強でした。やっぱり遠いかな?でも2階建バスで海沿い走りながらのんびり行きましたよ。次の日はフェリーで対岸のランタオ島に行こうとしてたのですが、体調が悪くなり行けませんでした。次回チャレンジしたいです。
ちょうど中国の春節の時の3泊しました。最初にホテルに行く時のみシャトルバスを利用しましたがホテルロイヤルパシフィック地下のバス乗り場はすぐ見つかりました。シャトルバスで30分弱、着いたらロビーはたくさんの人で活気がありました。次の日はオーシャンパークに行きましたが、セントラルまではホテルから徒歩5分くらいのバス停から路線バスで行きました。ホテルの朝食ビュッフェはおいしかったです。夕飯はタクシーで屯门駅のショッピングセンターのレストランで食べました。体調が良くなかったので途中からタクシー利用にしてましたが、屯门駅も路線バスで行けたと思います。中心から離れたホテルでしたが交通機関が便利なのであまり気になりませんでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice quiet hotel with a good beach.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet location
Location: Not near the airport or any City life
Relaxed setting for beach time. Nothing close by which is good and bad. The hotel food is OK but over priced. There is a nice selection of restaurants 5 minutes away which are good. If you want a quiet and low key stay, this might be for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

距離屯門市中心只有15分鐘車程的古典氣派酒店

Posted Feb 8, 2016
雖然算是已有歷史的酒店,但擁有著古式氣派,裝修舒適和諧,就在黃金泳灘旁。 Check in快,職員有禮。 被安排至高層套房,景緻開揚,還連接著私人露台~ 不同新型酒店,感覺溫馨~ Cozy, comfort and quiet~ highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

環境優雅的海景酒店

Posted Jan 29, 2016
職員有禮,能對就近地區提供有用資訊。 房間雅緻舒適,整齊清潔,微小至一個水龍頭都歷久彌新。 附近有泳灘,可由酒店徒步幾分鐘就到。 海景房間看出去風景優美,景色怡人。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A Great Welcome Back

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The staff speak good English.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
We lived in Hong Kong for years but had moved to Austin, Texas in 2007. When we decided to move back to The Fragrant Harbor we got a flat at Gold Coast Residences. So when we landed with just our suitcases one night in mid-November staying at the Gold Coast Hotel was the obvious choice. Weren't we glad we did. We felt like a king and queen in the lovely accommodations. The staff was friendly and helpful. Hong Kongers are great folks! Thanks so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Tuen Mun Visit to see Family.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great place to stay. Made a day trip to Shenzhen for a 5 hr massage, total cost $50 U.S. Dollars. This was the largest and nicest Spa I have ever seen. You can get a long massage and spend the night there if you like. Be sure to get a China Visa before heading to Hong Kong
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Not accommodating to early check-in times

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The hotel is beautiful, with fountains and chandeliers and well-dressed staff. However, I had notified the hotel well in advance of my early check-in time of 7am since I was arriving from overseas and upon arrival to the hotel I was told that there were no rooms available until 1pm. My mother and I were very tired and only when the hotel staff noticed us falling asleep in the lobby did they decide to speed up the process and we were able to check into a room around 10am. For 3 hours we were made to wait! Absolutely ridiculous when I had notified the hotel staff well in advance and received confirmation that this had been noted. It was unfortunate because this hotel is gorgeous, with amazing views and fantastic service in all other areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Location: Not much to do near the hotel.
HK Gold Coast is a clean we'll run hotel. Nice grounds with a good view of the coast. A shuttle is available to Kowloon but not the airport. The only way to and from the airport is via taxi, costing 250 HK dollars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna beach, ca

Quiet, nice for families.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Impressive buffet lunch but no alternatives for smaller appetites. Breakfast over too early on weekend. A magnifying mirror in the bath room would be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

房間又大景觀又靚

Posted Dec 28, 2015
房間好大又全海景,清潔冇味,有浴缸又有企缸,附近又有沙灘,餐廳自助餐好好味,附近又有幾間高級餐廳,渡假好地方,我會再去!