Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington

Edinburgh is a wonderful city...

Posted Nov 19, 2017
My second stay at Adria. Location puts you within walking distance to most everything, including train station. Comfortable and very friendly/informative staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Friendly informative host, good food, perfect location for tram from airport, and for accessing Edinburgh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

Wonderful staff, amazing breakfast

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The staff was so helpful and friendly and the breakfast was fantastic, all fresh and cooked to order. The location is excellent to catch the tourist buses and close enough for a nice, but long walk to the Royal Mile and the Castle. It was expensive, but wonderful and the room was huge and clean and perfect. It is up a rather steep hill if you are a senior like us, so catch Uber or a taxi with luggage. Just lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel close to city center

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great experience! Beautiful building, friendly staff, convenient location, delicious breakfast. This hotel is within walking distance from all the attractions (palace, Calton Hill, castle, etc.) super friendly staff. Would love to come back again!! Thank you for our pleasant experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice period hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location to experience the city. This 200 year old hotel has a lot of its original wood and all of its charm still intact. The owners, Maria and Eddie, complete the experience by playing the part of gracious and accommodating hosts. Do not miss breakfast and try the porridge with orange jelly.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place with warm gracious hosts who treated you like family. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you for your attention to detail!
5 out of 5
by frederick

Away from the Fray

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
This little guesthouse/hotel is located on a peaceful street just a short walk from the main attractions of Edinburgh. This staff was exceedingly helpful to us as we spent a couple of days without our gear because the airline managed to lose all of our bags in transit. Our room was spacious and pleasant with a view of the gardens and park out the back of the building. We will definitely stay at Adria House again if we happen to return to Edinburgh in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paisley

terrace of hotels

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: its grand appearance and quality feel
Cons: A younger couple might like it a little more modern
Location: You can go every where from this central hotel ie visit the castle.. out for meal.. gin and whiskey tours.. Afternoon tea .. shopping.
the hotel was very easy to come and go from.in the middle of a long terrace of similar hotels it was like staying in a grand Georgian house with high ceilings and sash windows .The owners were very nice and chatty and our breakfast was one of the best I would rate it very highly.Lovely garden view from our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Excellent location yet quiet. Good transport links

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Pleasant helpful hosts,good location.
Very good website giving details of how to reach hotel and links to visitor attractions. Warm welcome from the owners and plenty of information regarding buses, trams and visitor attractions. The house was warm, clean, comfortable and quiet. Our room was spacious with a large en-suite bathroom. As we were on the top floor the view from our room was partly blocked by a balustrade but this did not spoil our stay. Breakfast was excellent traditional food. We enjoyed visits to the Botanic Gardens and The Royal Yacht Britannia both easily reached by bus just a short walk from Adria House. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. In conclusion, we enjoyed our two day stay with very pleasant hosts in a very comfortable house well placed for sight seeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Guesthouse in Edinburgh

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for a single night whislt on business nearby. The proprietor, Eddie, was very welcoming and runs a very nice establishment. Many others have similarly commented, and I concur with their findings.