Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berwick upon tweed

Excellent location and staff so friendly

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Just so nice and appropriate very close to princess street and the price is obviously due to location, it’s in a vibrant area of the city, staff excellent food excellent and we enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: cosy boutique hotel in centre of town
Cons: Rooms descriptions should be made clearer
Location: Great location within easy reach of most attractions
Overall we had a comfortable stay at Angels Share Hotel in Edinburgh. We had however booked an Executive room and were allocated a Deluxe room. On questioning this I was told that Deluxe &'Executive rooms are the same. Why price difference then ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Angels share make sure you get yours!!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location, decor and staff
Cons: Temperature was difficult to control as room got very hot and window was hard to open as required
Location: Perfectly located for all major attractions, close to bus and trams and city cabs offer a really good taxi service.
During our stay in Edinburgh we learnt that the Angle's share is the term given to the Whisky that evaporates during the distillation and bottling process and this hotel could no be better named as it is a real joy. Perfectly placed at the end of Princes street means that it is an ideal location, shops, bars, restaurants and all of the tourist attractions you might need. Rooms are well appointed with fridge and kettles, iron and ironing board. Each is named after a well known Scottish personality, we stayed in the Denis Law room and were next to Sir Chris Hoy. There is a large portrait of each star over the bed with a brief biog of their past. The bar downstairs is ornately decorated and has a great selection of food,drinks and cocktails on offer, featuring local specialities. This room also doubles up as the breakfast room which offers a small but diverse selection of breakfast foods. In the basement is a club that enables those inclined to dance the night away. The best part of the stay are the staff who are friendly and attentive and are keen to ensure you enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Gloucestershire

Lively hotel, well located.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff in a pleasant hotel. Live music on the week-end was a bonus.
Cons: Sky TV was not working in our room, staff responded to query immediately and BT were informed.
Location: Great location, all amenities close at hand.
We had a great time, always do in Edinburgh. Great atmosphere, plenty to see and do. Managed to get tickets for the rugby at Murrayfield, a great birthday treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Fantastic boutique hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was A+!
Cons: More outlets.
Location: Within walking distance to all the sites Edinburgh has to offer.
Great hotel, staff was fantastic. My only wish was more outlets. There's seriously only 2 in the entire room=/ I would definitely stay again and will recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable city centre hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: location, basic comfort.
friendly staff, quiet room despite right in city centre - and love being able to control room temperature with an old-fashioned radiator rather than horrible air conditioning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Effortless check in. Comfortable albeit rather small room. There was loud live music from the bar below till 12AM but it was Friday night...at least the singing was not bad. Would come back to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hereford

First time in Edinburgh

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel is amazing clean, and reasonable prices, the staff were magnificent and the hotel fantastic will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

in the centre

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: sink and shower
Location: central castle museums whiskey experience gin experience underground town
great hotel v friendly staff excellent food breakfast pancakes and bacon awesome tue - steak night deal with bottle of wine - great value we loved edinburgh - first time back for me in 35 years really brilliant for a city break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great Hotel, would stay again

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfort
Location: Just at the end of Princes Street, great location for restaurants and walking distance to all the sights
This hotel totally lived up to our expectations. We stayed in the Annie Lennox room. It was very clean and very comfortable. I notice some guests had complained about noise from the bar, we didn't suffer from this, although we did notice a lot of street noise, but that's to be expected in the middle of a busy city, I'm sure we wouldn't have heard this if we had shut the window. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, advising which buses to use etc. We arrived earlier than our check in and were allowed into the room as it was ready, which was a bonus. Couldn't fault this hotel at all. The daily Tunnocks tea cake was a nice touch.