Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay for a lovely price!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The entrance, library and breakfast were ace! Hotel staff were very friendly :)
Cons: Only down side is the parking charges outside the hotel - its free after 6:30pm but about £3 an hour up till then.
Location: Very close to all the Edinburgh attractions - about 10/15 minute walk.
My satnav really struggled to find the best route to the hotel once we were in Edinburgh so that wasn't the best start after a long drive and I already knew parking was going to be pricey - but once we arrived the hotel more than made up for it! Although my room was the last pokey one down the corridor - it was clean, quiet and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Modern yet classy

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The service, the breakfast, and the features
Location: It's a couple blocks away from Princess Street. The street itself is quite and surrounded by trees, so you can get away from the tourists at night.
I loved my stay at B+B Edinburgh. The hotel is very classic, chic, and elegant, but also has modern features to make sure it stays up to date. The service was great - the staff was extremely helpful and friendly - I forgot one of my shopping bags at a restaurant and they were accommodating enough to speak with Uber and the restaurant to help me locate my bag. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.
5 out of 5
by Mrs Elizabeth Chappel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows
Wonderful location West End, easy to catch the tram into centre of town. Quiet area and places to eat close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington

Very quiet hotel in an ideal location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great hotel with extremely friendly staff who couldn’t do enough. Breakfast was fantastic and cooked perfectly. Just a 5 minute stroll to the centre of Edinburgh so ideal for the shops, bars and restaurants. Comfy bed and plenty of hangers for your clothes. Would definitely stop here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location, very clean, and helpful staff. the breakfast in the morning was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Good location, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed for three nights here, originally we were slightly concerned about the location as it's slightly further out compared to other hotels we looked at but we soon realised it was only a short walk to almost everything. The staff were lovely and always on hand to help and breakfast was delicious, always freshly cooked to order. The hotel could have done with some maintenance; our room had a cracked skirting board right next to the door which was very noticeable and the mirror in the bathroom was being held together by a thin piece of sellotape. Overall the hotel was great and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owings, Maryland

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very good and had a lit of options. The room was comfortable and warmer than we were used to it but we just turned the radiators off and we were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, close to city center

Posted Sep 29, 2017
A little more modern then we expected, but absolutely lovely. Rooms were large and clean and breakfast although seemed a little disorganized was very delicious
5 out of 5
by Ana

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and accommodating. It is a lovely building. The breakfasts were wonderful, especially the eggs and the coffee, which is not usually the case. We needed to leave very early the day we checked out, so Nicola, at the front desk, arranged for a couple of bags with fruit and cereal to be ready for us on our way out. It was very nice.