Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Did not live up to expections room was cramped myself and my partner had bruised legs result of bedside cabinets with sharp corners very close to bed,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork Ireland

Excellent hotel near everything

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great hotel just around the corner was the tram to and form the airport it is within walking distance to the city's shops and restaurants just up the road is a bar and bistro called the tiles excellent food and would totally recommend it the only fault I had with the hotel was that it didn't have a lift and we were on the fourth floor and we were able for the stairs but would go back again for a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa Canada

Well situated and very nicely decorated.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This hotel is away from most of the large hotels in New Town but within easy walking down stance of attractions. It's in a number of renovated Georgian homes. The only drawback was dodgy wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York (English)

Stay in Edinburgh

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel was decent and effort had been made with the rooms, although the bathrooms were *tiny*. With quite a lot of entrance area space, a much more effective and pleasant reception desk and separate living room/lounge could be devised. overall though, I expected better versus the website and price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banbury

Terrible Aftercare Customer Service

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The stay itself was fine. The lady on Reception was helpful and friendly. It was after I left the hotel that I realised I had left at least 3 items of clothing hanging in the wardrobe. I contacted the hotel that evening..and the next evening.. and the next day..and the day after that..and the day after that. It took 5 days before a manager called me back. The aftercare is as important as the stay itself. The Reservations Manager was unhelpful, defensive and clearly assumed that I had not left any items of clothing at the hotel. It goes without saying that I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Mid week break

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Extremely helpful reception staff, and excellent location.
Cons: Bathroom cleaned daily and attention to towel requests.
Location: So convenient for shops which is appealing for me.
Very helpful staff, my only complaint would be I left my bath towel in the bath to be changed and it was put back on the rail for further use.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
No air conditioning which is not unusual in older hotels however we were there during a very hot day. A fan would have been great
4 out of 5
by Grant

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a night on business. Very nice room with a mixture of classical and modern "boutique" styling. Didn't use the restaurant or bar (it was closed when we came back to the hotel at 9pm which was slightly disappointing). Very handy for both Leith area and Old town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jamie L.

Great hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Edinburgh is amazing!!! This hotel was quaint and perfectly located! I would definitely recommend!