Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Well situated hotel .

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice friendly stuff, Hotel Well situated , Enjoyed the time in there .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skipton, north yorkshire

good b&b within 5 minutes walk to the city centre

Posted May 26, 2017
The building is located in a quiet area of the city and offers good connections for travel either by car or bus, the staff are friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in had everything I needed (kettle, coffee or tea, sink, TV and most importantly a bed) the toilets/showers are a shared facility but are kept clean every day. When I go back to Edinburgh I will definitely stay there again as it's cheap and offers everything you need within 5 minutes walk....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel met our all expectations!

Posted May 24, 2017
Very cosy, tidy and clean. Location is very good, within a walking distance from train and bus stations. The only staff member whom we met was a young man who served breakfast. He was always very friendly, cheerful and polite. An excellent breakfast. Check in is at 2 pm. but our room was ready and we were allowed to do it earlier. Definitely recommend this quiet feel like home hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Quiet & Friendly B&B

Posted May 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this B&B, it was clean, comfortable and very friendly. Breakfast was good, not full English but plenty of choice. It was in a quiet street (we had rooms at the back) and within easy walking distance of the city centre and transport links. The owner Saeed was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Wedding annaversary

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Clean and comfy and good lowould stay again friendly staffcation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but below average service.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The reception service was clearly lacking.The person in- charge was no where to be seen and it took quite a while for him to appear. The breakfast was bread and fruits, with coffee or tea. The only good point is the location, walkinh distance to train station with quite a number of restaurants in that vicinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a city break!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good value

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived for 2 night stay with daughter. This was a late break decision and due to Scotland rugby match with Argentina there was not much choice of accommodation. So here we go. Friendly welcome. Room spacious but in need of general maintenance. E.g. 2 x wall lights out & 4 of 5 bulbs of centre ceiling light were also out. Skirting board completely off under one window. Room needed a good clean especially between radiator panels & carpet in need of updating. No drawers for putting clothes in - only hanging space. No bedside cabinets. Bedroom door didn't lock from inside & as room was on ground floor adjacent to main entrance was not for security conscious. Bathroom door handle was loose rendering closing mechanism inoperative. Shaver light, so-called automatic bathroom light and bathroom xpelair did not work. Receipt found under bed dated August - my stay was November - clean?? On the plus side location was good, continental breakfast choice was ok but I probably would not stay here again nor recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is honestly lovely. Their customer service was wonderful and it's in such a perfect location. It is definitely a bit shabby and worn down. But if you're looking for good value then the location and support from the staff make it very worth the price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels