Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible WiFi

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
A pleasant stay overall, though the WiFi coverage leaves a bit to be desired. It's excellent in some rooms and virtually non-existent in others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vanilla hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
They have smoking rooms which is great, but the room I was give was not made up. The bathroom was cramped, and no tea making facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character,excellent value for money

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with real charm. A wonderful change from impersonal "chain" hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, friendly Hotel short walk from centre

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 night business trip. Good hotel if traveling by tram, but traffic jams affect the area on the ring road.
5 out of 5
by Jeroen from Hilversum

Great place for business or leisure in Cologne

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel at excellent price. Large spacious room, very clean and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position

Posted Sep 17, 2015
A well positioned hotel made getting around the city very easy. The common areas were well maintained and comfortable. Breakfast was satisfactory. Room was a good size with a good bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Would have no hesitation in returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Nice hotel, bright room, location good for Exhibition hall in Köln.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

...

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent condition of the facility
Cons: Reservations for 2 rooms could have been given rooms on the same floor.
Location: 10 minute walk from the Dom and Hauptbahnhoff.
Very Nice Hotel on the edge of the Old Town. Parking surcharge was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Stockton on tees

Koln eacape

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was situated as says, close to the Dom and centre of koln. It is easy to find and the reception was very helpful My only negative is parking upon arrival, I had to leave my car with my girlfriend in it, as blocking the road, while I went to reception and then they opened up the underground garage. The bar was warm and friendly, the breakfast had a wide selection to choose from. The room itself was clean spacious and made for a relaxing night away.