Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Perfect location.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Close to Edinburgh center, 5 minutes walk to the main street, short walk to the Castle that was a big plus! !!
Very easy access, near tram, bus and excursions tour pickup and dropoff. The place was very clean, breakfast was good but most of all Morag (I hope I did spell her name right!) Well she's amazing, very welcoming, helpful, she even prepared a little snack for me for my excursion, she lefted at the door in the morning because I didn't have time for breakfast that morning! Really loved the place and will go back without hesitate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Edinburgh Central Guest House was ideally located for visiting Edinburgh. Everything we wanted to see was close by, restaurants were good, and the host at the B & B was fantastic. If only there had been parking available! And, one shared bathroom for three rooms was a challenge logistically. I'd stay there again IF I didn't need to worry about parking and if my room had a private bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Great little guest house!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
I thought this guest house was easy to find, in a great location and I received great service.
4 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Priscilla

Loved my stay there

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at the Edinburgh Central Guest House was brief however it was perfect for what I needed it for. I am a solo woman traveler and I just needed a safe, central place to stay overnight and this perfectly delivered. I wanted to explore Edinburgh while I had an overnight layover back home. The room was clean, comfortable and had exactly what I needed for an overnight stay. I would stay there again and I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Great location

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
As I was leaving to take part in a run before the usual breakfast time Morag got me a pot of porridge and banana the night before so I'd have some breakfast. Easy access to just about everywhere in the city centre too. Couldn't be happier.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, hosts very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Hotel conditions is good and location is fine just need to walk about 20 minutes to Edinburgh castle.