Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Royal Mile

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly. The apartment had 2 bedrooms, kitchen living room and bathroom. It was very roomy and could fit 4 people comfortably. The apartment was nice and average. The great thing about it was that it was away from busy tourist area and was very quiet. The Royal mike was a 5 minute walk at most. Close to shopping and restaurants. Perfect if you are looking for spacious, quiet place and don’t need anything fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is great that you found our staff friendly and our apartments spacious. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. With very best wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great hotel, well within walking distance toall major attractions of the city. Only fault was no coffee pot or tea kettle in our room. Staff and room cleanliness were amazing though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, within a nice area

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel was in a really nice area, everything we needed was in walking distance. Our room got upgraded free of charge from booking through expedia, which was also nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel/apartment. Wonderful staff.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Wonderful stay and very helpful staff. We arrived in early after our flight from New York and they let us check in at 10:30am. We stayed in a large one bedroom apartment it was very clean, and lots of thoughtful touches. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, cutlery, bottle opener and even tea, coffee, sugar and cream. Great quality linens and very comfortable bed. Great location right around the corner from the St. Andrews tram stop so just about 25 minutes from the airport. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby including a grocery store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our apartments. It it lovely that you found them well-located and our staff friendly. We hope to welcome you back for another visit. Best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco,texas

Loved Edinburgh

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Great veiw, we were on the top floor, there is an elevator.. they have someone on duty at the front desk 24/7, we felt safe and comfortable
Location: The royal mile is only a few blocks away with all the attractions there, the castle of course and the queens palace at the other end of the royal mile
We stayed at the fountain court our first two nights in Edinburgh, easy walk from train station. They have a locked luggage storage room and held our luggage free of charge until check in time. There are coffee shops and restaurants near by and easy walk to the royal mile and many attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union, NJ

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We were not expecting the amount of space we received - the apartment we had was huge, clean and comfortable. For the two of us, we had two bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths, full kitchen stocked completely full of supplies for cooking, dining area and living room. The view overlooked the garden and was absolutely beautiful. Anytime we needed anything, the hotel team was courteous and efficient. I sincerely enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartments and the great photos. We really appreciate it and are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good, central apartment

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Very central - just a few minutes walk from shops and sights.
Location: Very close to the main sights - Royal Mile etc...
Just used the apartment for an overnights stay. It's very central and one minute's walk from a tram stop (St Andrew's Square) which is, in turn, 30 mins from the airport (and 10 mins from Edinburgh Waverley train station). Friendly welcome and a clean room. Decent wfi. Quiet as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for rating our apartments so highly. We take great pride in providing high-quality accommodation and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
3 out of 5
by Lynne

Great stay overshadowed by boiler experience .

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Apartment was great apart from boiler was broke on second morning which was quickly fixed . But when we arrived back at 12.30 am boiler was dripping water all over the carpet and into my suitcase underneath it . Boiler was in bedroom/ living room . Case was soaking wet which they dried . Clean clothes inside were damp . We were moved to another room just to sleep in and then when we checked out they gave an apology but no compensation ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is great that you generally liked our apartments. Our sincerest apologies again about the issue with the boiler. We believe you received a late check-out to compensate you for the inconvenience. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel...large room.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room size and location.
Cons: Bedroom television was a bit problematic..overall ok though. Bit of a walk to atttractions.
Location: All within walking distance - but will walk a lot staying here.
Good location in Edinburgh...nice size rooms with kitchen amenities. Stayed in Scotland for 10 days and appreciated the apartment size vs. hotel size rooms. Comfortable, clean and very quite. Close by all things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Susann, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartments. We really appreciate it and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our apartments 4 stars. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team