Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Canada

Room to live! :)

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Awesome large shower, TV in main room and bedroom, dishes in the kitchen for use, and a small fridge.
Location: Walk to shopping, lots of pubs, Edinburgh Castle, Waverly train station. Cool little pub next door, the Oxford. Historical in its own right. :)
This was a great little apartment! Bigger than my condo at home, lol. Well laid out and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Apartlet

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great hotel 15 minute walk from station - dinners at Bar Napoli R the best - use lothian day bus passes 4 gbp and pay seperate entrance fees; tour buses ok but full of meaningless facts figures - hike authurs seat yeah !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for rating our apartments. It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the great tips of what to see and do in the area. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Flat was immaculate and 2 minutes walk from Haymarket station couldnt have asked for better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location and excellent value for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We loved staying here for a long weekend visit. The place is perfectly clean, well-maintained, and everything you may need is anticipated. Having a little kitchen area made it simple to have breakfast in the morning and store food/water, the A/C worked perfectly during a heatwave, and the bed was wonderfully firm and comfortable. Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. We very much appreciate it and are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Also, thank you very much for planning to recommend us. We hope to welcome yourself back in the future, too. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
5 out of 5
by david

Central location

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, and wonderful secure apartment, under ground parking a bit tricky for the larger car, overall very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our apartments. It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us! Regarding parking, space is indeed limited but we encourage everyone to check the dimensions of their car against the car lift dimensions prior to their stay. Apologies for the inconvenience. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star rating. We really appreciate it! Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Family Accommodation

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a couple of days with our 2 children. The accommodation was lovely, clean, comfy and perfect for us. The kids loved having their own space complete with TV. It was close to bus stops, tram stops and a short walk to the train station, lots of shops and places to eat nearby. We will definitely be staying again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us and would consider visiting us again. We would certainly love to welcome you and your family back. With best wishes from the Fountain Court Team, Susann, Digital Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the space, the cleanliness here, would def recommend and stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team, Susann, Digital Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Apartment & Location

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Apartment - fantastic room facilities exactly as described - great location easy walking to all the sights and restaurants Only negative was we were in apartment 8 backing on to alley any were woken at 03.00hrs by vehicles and assumed work activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and that you found the apartment's location convenient. We encourage our neighbours to keep noise down during resting hours, however due to our central location noise might occur. Our sincerest apologies! Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, beautifully kept and functional apartment.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was an amazing apartment. Perfect size for 2 people. Full functional kitchen and even a washing machine and dishwasher. Only complaint was that it was quite noisy in terms of people talking outside and lorries going by to service the restaurant next door. Also our view was the wall of the place next door. But amazing location and beautifully kept flat. Also they let us leave our luggage with them for free when we enjoyed out last day in Edinburgh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and found our apartments amazing. We are indeed located right in the city centre but actively encourage our neighbours to keep noise levels down. However, we do operate Braid Apartments and Royal Garden Apartments nearby which might be a bit quieter for your next stay. We hope to welcome you back! With very best wishes, Susann