Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit expensive for what you get

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a lovely old building in the new part of Cologne, very near to lots of bars and restaurants and the Rudolfplatz public transportation stop. The room itself was extremely small but had lovely floors and bathroom with lots of hot water. No air conditioner, but a fan was provided in the room. All in all, I just felt that the room was rather expensive for the tiny room that you get for the price.
5 out of 5
by Jesse

Solid hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
A great value hotel: not a lot of frills but everything about it was solid and very enjoyable. The room was simple but had everything I needed (bed, nightstand, place to hang some clothes, very nice bathrooms) as well as a few things I didn't use (a very small desk, a tiny TV). One thing I really appreciated - they provided a fan which helped in the hot summer day. The location is great too - close to the train station, and has a lot of nearby restaurants (I frequented Brahaus Putz several times for dinner). One funny thing - there's a statue of a priest when you enter in the hotel, which can be rather jarring before you realize it's not real.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, funky, but small

Posted May 6, 2017
Second time here. Had a tiny room for two. And staff were not very friendly or helpful. Too cool for us old folks. But great location if you need access to U Cologne, as we did. And nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very clean and good mix of modern with their historic building. For being an old monestary I was pleasantly surprised how comfortable it was. Rooms were spacious enough with a cozy bed. Easy to get to by public transportation, it's in a nice area (our walking tour guide confirmed), with plenty of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel but watch out for the branches

Posted Dec 26, 2014
All facilities are nice and good, with wifi, got water and power sockets, small safe and bar fridge are available too, except for one thing. There are 3 hopper hotels in cologne. Make sure you type the name and address correctly to avoid reaching the wrong hotel after a tiring journey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exellent staffs and good location

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: location and staffs
Cons: double room was a litttle bit small for 2 persons.
Location: easy to take Tram to the central station and downtown
great location and excellent staffs, but small room for 2 persons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stewart

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Cons: The wifi was slow at times.
Location: The hotel is positioned about half an hours walking distance from the dom, however there is a tram station within five minutes.
The hotel has a very nice feel to it, the rooms are spacious and well furnished with a very nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
I had a great stay at the Hopper. The staff was very friendly and helpful and all spoke great English. Due to fun of Karnival I never enjoyed Breakfast for I was sleeping. The restaurant looked good though. Also, parking was cheap!
4 out of 5
by Anonymous

Enjoyed the best steak I have

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on HotelClub
Enjoyed the best steak I have ever eaten. Location from centre of town was a bit difficult for my husband.