Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Nice people

Posted Sep 14, 2017
People were really kind, very clean and good room
3 out of 5
by Malte B from Orpington

Great location, but expensive for what it offers

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located, however rates and extra services are super expensive for what would be included in hotels in other cities. The staff isn't overtly friendly - travelling with a child didn't mean that a member of staff would have held the door when we were arriving/departing with tons of bags. The rooms were good overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit loud at night

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
My room (number 15) was a non-smoking single on the first floor. This room is right above the cafe with an outdoor seating area. In the late evening (11 pm and later still) there were many people seated in the outdoor area and smoke from their cigarettes permeated my room, even though the windows were shut. The street noise from cars and party goers was constant throughout the night, tapering off at around 3:30am. The next day the very nice front desk person gaven me the opportunity to move to the room nextdoor (room 16). This was a nice gesture and appreciated. Although that room smelled sour and at 6:30 am a fan turned on below my bed causing a constant noise through my pillow. This would not be such a problem in the winter when less people are sitting outside. The Hotel is located on a busy street and there are lots of people and cars that the hotel has no control over. If you are a heavy sleeper this will not be an issue. If not, you should ask if any of the single rooms do not face the street. I visited at a time when the hotel was sold out. Both my rooms (15 and 16) faced the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great hotel, in a wonderful and vibrant area - perfect for exploring Cologne. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good boutique hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: They need to redesign the elavator to reach every floor. At present you still need to use some stairs.
Location: Nice clean area with some cafes and a great Indian restaurant nearby (Ginti). A professional Thai massage at Wassana is only 2 minutes walk away.
Clean and friendly and easy walk to Rudolfplatz station. There is a lovely Cafe restaurant attached to this hotel with roadside seating in the summer. A great place to eat and drink the local beer. I stayed in a great top floor duplex room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond BC Canada

Very Clean, Lots of Room, but Noisy

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Wifi
We stayed as a family of 4 - 2 parents with 2 sons aged 20 and 17. The parents had a large room with large bathroom (#41) on the fourth floor overlooking Jülicher Street. This street is busy in the morning - lots of delivery trucks, people talking, crashing and banging. After the first night, we got used to it, but given it was hot when we were there, we had the windows open at all times. The bathroom was large and well equipt. It was sparcely but tastefully furnished leaving lots of room for us and our stuff, as well as our sons to visit from their room. They had a very small room with 2 twin beds and very tight bathroom - you could barely close the shower door as it swung in. Luckily our boys are very slim! The window looked over the back of the hotel - not as attractive, but quieter. The only complaint we had was that the wifi was really only effective if you sat in the hallway between the bedroom area and the bathroom (still within the room). Once you moved to the bed or desk, it would cut out and you'd have to reconnect in the hallway. We must have signed in about 20-40 times per day with our room number, name and date of check-out. This hotel also has a restaurant which we ate at the first night. It was good, but there are so many choices in the neighbourhood as well as closer to the city centre that we only ate here once in our 6 days in Cologne. Overall, a lovely place.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels