Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was decent, but has bad internet connection for Apple product users.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff were very nice

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely fine if what you want is a youth hostel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff... clean but very noisy

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Busy road at front, heavy goods trains at the back. Noisy at night. Rooms are utilitarian and spartan but seem clean. Excellent breakfast. Staff friendly and very helpful. Decent location for conferences and ntb for city centre.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Waldfischbach

Weekend getaway!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Friendly staff. We couldn't get the WiFi to work but we had our cell phones. So we were okay. Would book again.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Milwaukee, USA

Not Worth the Price

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very hot (40 Grad) during my stay and hotel had no fans available. When a property does not have climate control, then fans are a must! Breakfast was below average.
3 out of 5
by Rae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi.

Good location.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Location, place to park the rental car. Metal shutters on the window for security (my room faced the tracks and was easy to access from garage roof.)
Cons: Carpet in my room seemed like it could use a cleaning.
This is a good place to stay in cologne. Walking distance to the center of town (cathedral area). Volksgarten park is very close. The hotel itself is fine, backs up to train tracks, but it was pretty quiet since there are no grade level crossings nearby (no horns), plus many of the trains are electric. There is a university nearby as well as a soccer stadium practically across the street. (S.C. Fortuna) Had the breakfast both days I stayed here, and it was good quality each time.
3 out of 5
by Booyo from Croatia

No WiFi and no internet at all!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is decent, but they have terrible problems with WiFi. If you do need WiFi, you will not get, no matter how many times you restart your network adapter, since there is no WiFi network for more than 3 seconds in a row. AND wired internet (even pay-per-use) is NOT available. So, the hotel is in Cologne in Germany ... not in the middle of Africa. - Avoid it, unless you have a German WiFi USB/stick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niraj from Chennai, India

Good Parking Facility

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Hotel was comfortable but the wifi connection was very poor. Had to come down to the lobby to get internet connection. That was quite inconvenient.
3 out of 5
by Colin from UK

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels
very friendly and helpful staff, good selection of restaurants nearby