Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Great Location and Room

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The room was a great size, with lovely high ceilings and nice and modern. The location was great for what we needed in the city centre. Staff were very friendly and were willing to go the extra mile. The room wasn't as clean as I would have hoped, but didn't put me off my stay as it was mainly clean. Definitely do not have the breakfast, worst I have had in a hotel, save your money and go out for breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great location and central to old town Edinburgh attractions. Super nice staff and best breakfast in all Edinburgh. Modern, spacious rooms with great amenities. Will definitely use again when in Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Good central hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel Indigo is an ideal spot to stay on a visit to Edinburgh . Central location, close to shops and restaurants with trams and buses on the doorstep makes it a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
good hotel, nice location, great staff. The set up of hotel with rooms in adjacent buildings is a bit confusing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointing IHG group hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The location opposite the tram stop.
Cons: Proper management and maintenace.
Location: Location is very convenient as the tram from the airport stops right outside the hotel.It is close to many restaurants and 10 min walk to shopping
We could have booked a more economic hotel but the fact that they offered a king size bed swung us .We were very disappointed that we were given a room with queen size bed despite booking one with a king size bed. The room was very stuffy as there was only a widow into some kind of shaft .The airconditioning did not work and despite reporting this nothing was done .We would have expected a credit for these shortcomings , as we had to bear this for 5 nights ! To crown it we requested a wake up call on our last day ,as we had an early flight, but got no call . We think the staff were far to lax and inexperienced .
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane

Lots to like

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Great location, snacks and water in fridge daily and he the breakfast deal. Well worth the price. Front desk staff is tops in thier field. Beds just a bit on the hard side and pillows the same. Won't stay anywhere else when we return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Disappointing

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: This room we first were offered.
Location: Ideal for access to the bus and tram system
I thought I would treat ourselves to a good hotel and room and even paid an upgrade to a King size Bed. The room was so small and noisy- opaque windows with kitchen vent outside and a wall. The air-con did not work even though we did try for two hours! The bed was terrible and sunk in the middle. Floor uneven. We did complain and I was so pleased we did as we were moved to a standard room which was much better and cool and had a view over the street. The staff were very helpful so this did help and the location of the hotel is ideal for public transport.
4 out of 5
by Dov

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bar with no beer

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late , fancied a Cool refreshing beer. They had 3 draught beers ..... all gone ! Only bottled beer left , very strange. Also air con not working, otherwise nice sensible priced hotel , nice room , nice bathroom and good breakfast.